Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good place great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The hotel is located just off the freeway and at the end of the local shopping center which runs about a mile or two with all the usual shopping & restaurants which is very convenient. Staff is very friendly and helpful! I had a flight change and wasn't going to make my first nights stay. I assumed I would still pay for that night but they actually took it off. I appreciate that! The only downfalls I had were bad cell reception (in downstairs room) and the wifi signal is very strong, but it is free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expecting a bit more.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Front Desk, Complimentary Breakfast
Cons: Make sure the plumbing works and that the sheets fit the beds!
Location: We were here for OSU orientation and this is just a bit further from where we wanted to stay. Otherwise the location was fine
Although the staff(of one) at check in was extremely friendly and helpful, we were a little disappointed in the overall stay. Room was OK, but linens were undersized to the bed making it less than comfortable sleeping. Large stain on ceiling from a previous leak upstairs was a bit disconcerting. Morning breakfast was nice until we found all of the coffee cups leaked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Oct 30, 2013
It was a nice hotel with lots of things to do. Still, a little overpriced. I've been to better that was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located to highway

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: very clean hotel, professional and courteous staff
Location: just needed a place to stay for the night that was close to downtown Columbus but not too close, this place was perfect!
arrived early, room was ready and very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful.
1 out of 5
by E.J. from Louisiville, KY

Slept in a mattress bowl

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: the bath soap
Cons: a lot
Location: There were enough things nearby to keep us occupied for a few days
I want to start with a positive. I really like the smell of their bath soap. First Day, put us in a smoking room when we booked a non-smoking. Upgraded us though to a Jacuzzi tub thinking that would satisfy. NOT. Didn't need it and it was embarrassing looking, tiles broken, old, and right next to the bed. The way the counter was set up in the bath room only the toilet lid would stay up. To stand up and pee I had to use one hand to hold the seat up as it would not stay up on it's own. Shower leaked constantly. Second Day, moved us to a non-smoking room. As soon as I saw the bed (king size) I knew it would be uncomfortable. You could see the bowl shape. It probably sank 3" without a body on it. 6 or 7 when we laid in it. We had to sleep on the rims of the crater. Toilet, same problem with seat. This toilet though would not stop running without excessive jiggling of the handle and bold shakes of the tank. And, it was a loud tank. Sink faucet leaked in this room. they were booked solid so we had to put up with this room on day three. To end on a positive I like the way the bath soap smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Lorain, Ohio

Great hotel in a good location in Columbus, OH.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Well managed. Everyone seems to be working together to make the customer.
Cons: I was happy with every aspect of this hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurant close by.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. It was great. The only bad thing was that they were remodeling the hotel one section at a time. I was in the area that had already been remodeled. The free breakfast was better than the usual fare at inexpensive hotels. The swimming pool was great. Just the right temperature, clean and well taken care of. My next trip to Columbus I will try to to get a room at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry B. from Columbus, OH

easy, convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was NOT READY as advertised but very nice facility.
2 out of 5
by Carrie from Toledo, OH

Getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They are In the process of a much needed renovation.
After reviewing hotels in the area I booked a room at the Best Western due to it's location. Haven't stayed at a Best Western in many years and based on the star rating decided to try it. What a big mistake. Check in was a breeze as I booked on Expedia. We were directed to our room and as soon as we opened the door it smelled musty. The furniture was very outdated and room was just very old looking. The carpet with bare feet (big mistake taking my shoes off) felt damp as did the bedding which may explain the smell. The fitted sheet did not stay on the bed which for me is a big issues. Did not get a good night's sleep. The air conditioning in the room was very hard to regulate. Either too hot or too cold. The deluxe continental breakfast was a little disappointing as well. If they removed the deluxe from the add it would have been what I was expecting. Half of the hotel is under construction and we did not have to deal with any noise as we arrived after 5 and left early the next morning. I would have scored his hotel higher had I not may 135 for the night. I did not choose this hotel for the price but rather the quality that comes with staying at a Best Western.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam from Thornton, Illinois

MOLD MOLD MOLD

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled like a used skiboot! Mold on ceiling, wallpaper falling off walls. I complained to mgmt and they said there were no other rooms available and they were aware of the mold issue. They said they were working on the problem. How they could rent that room to begin with was beyond me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Photographer's hubby from Michigan

Family Road trip

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly nice hotel, beautiful room and friendly people! Had a great time there with my wife and kids, a definite place I will visit again!