Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Highway but very quiet.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Very new hotel so most everything was in good condition.
Cons: Use sheets that stay on the bed. The corner came off as soon as we sat on the bed and would not stay on.
Last stop on the way home from vacation. Have had mixed experiences with Best Western but the Suites and Plus are mostly newer and in better shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I initially booked this hotel because the other chains I usually stay at were either booked or charging more than double the typical rate. I usually stay at Fairfield's, Springhill Suites, Hyatt Place and solid 3 star properties that have proven to be consistent no matter where they are. Reviews for this property stated it had been updated, so I gave it a chance. I was pleasantly surprised by Best Western. The room was spacious and updated. New carpeting, bedding, furniture, bathroom counter etc. Most importantly, everything was clean. The lobby was also recently renovated and very clean too. The location was also very convenient to the West side of Columbus/Hilliard area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel in the Hilliard/Galloway/West Columbus area and will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well not stay here again

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The employees are rude, we asked for towels for the pool it took 30 minutes to get towels, we didn't get any clean towels in our room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just OK. Service poor.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Person at front desk seemed to be inconvenienced by our arrival. The room were were assigned had not been cleaned and needed to be switched twice. The hotel wireless was not functioning and the same person at the front desk made to attempt to investigate the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean. The swimming pool and hot tub were also very nice and clean.
Cons: The beds need sheets that fit. They were too small and came off the beds.
Location: The location was great for the zoo.
We stayed here while visiting the Columbus Zoo. They were doing some renovations, but did not bother us at all. The rooms seemed to be newly renovated. So did the pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

staff care

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and the breakfast was very nice...not just cold cereal or dried out bagels.
Location: Columbus,Ohio, (Hilliad-Rome Rd.)
Desk person was very accomodating when I called and asked for a special room when my daughter broke her leg and we needed some special equipment Thank you very much for taking care of us..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from in Ohio

Would return, no problem...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Pool was a hit with the kids. Good continental breakfast, and they let us start early since we had a 7:30 AM kickoff and needed to get moving early!
Stayed one night during a crazy soccer tournament weekend and had no problems at all. There was some minor renovations ongoing while we were there, but there were no inconveniences to speak of. Getting on and off the interstate is easy, and the drive to either of the major soccer venues in the area could hardly be more convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip, wet have stayed here several times

Posted May 13, 2015
Only bad thing was no coffee 🍵 overall excellent place to stay, love the lady in charge of breakfast, she had always went above and beyond to make it stay great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Stay!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to a lot of things and clean and inviting.
Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels