Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I'm from Lima, Ohio

Hotel Experiance

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurants were relatively close to hotel. Staff was friendly.
Location: Restaurants, Airport, 270, and with in 8 miles of Mount Carmel
Our stay was comforatable. The room was clean the bed was comforatable and it was not far from where I needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Stinky!! NON-SMOKERS Beware!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Let people know that if they select non-smoking rooms, they may not actually get one.
If you aren't a smoker, you may not want to stay here. Using Expedia, I booked a non-smoking suite for an overnight stay and when I checked in, they gave me a smoking room. The room smelled like a cigarette and I could hardly stand it. Unfortunately, when you book with this Candlewood hotel, you can only list a preference of non-smoking, so if you can't stand the smell of cigarettes, don't stay here. Also, there aren't any black-out curtains in the room, only sheer curtains, and the room was facing the lighted parking lot. Needless to say, it was like sleeping with the light on. So, if you typically like to sleep in the dark, good luck! This was the second time I stayed here -- I'll never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not get the room type that you requested, as we try to accommodate all guest room type requests whenever possible. It is unfortunate that you were unable to get a good night sleep from the light; all of our rooms are equipped with blackout curtains that are located behind the sheer ones. We hope this information is helpful to you and that you will give us another shot! Anthony Operations Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent choice for a long week.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Kitchen area, price, space in the room- pretty much everything.
Cons: I cannot think of anything important, but maybe a non-smoking outside sitting area.
Location: It was located in a suburb area with grocery, fast food and regular restaurants very close by. It was located within 1 mile of the highway.
I was in Ohio for a competion. I was thrilled with the kitchen set up as I eat very specific foods. The space in the room made it very comfortable. It was extremely quiet and very, very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. It could not have been better. There were free washers and dryers to use. I would recommend this to everyone I know.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by ann from portsmouth ohio


Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very nice. Everything you could possibly need if you get a suite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: They could clean the hotel.
It was a terrible hotel, more like a trailer park. I left same day and now I am fighting for a refund after the hotel stated they would just charge me one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you had a bad experience with our hotel. We strive for excellence and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Anthony M Operations Manager
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Worth the money

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Staff was very accommodating, room was very small yet cozy, & cost effective..
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Robert Hoffman from Pittsford NY

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a negative can be said. I enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Mamadou from NYC

Need to change

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only things i hated were: 1) there was a noise from a dog; 2) they started knocking in our room way before the checkout time
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Jc from Severn, md

Girls trip

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice for the value. There were 3 ladies in my travel group and the room was very roomy and we were comfortable in it. It was nice to have a patio and grill area as well. They also had a DVD loan counter. I would surely stay there again.