Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Basic training graduation

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent place to spend time with family. Plenty of things to do around town. Friendly staff. Great to my family. The movie library and full time access to the pantry were perfect. Excellent touches to make you feel at home. Coffee makers, stove, microwave all very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Candlewood stay great

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great! My room was upgraded and wonderful! I would have loved a late checkout but still it was super. Everyone was nice and accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by neysha from mississippi

nice and close to ft benning base

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was very clean and nice. Staff was extremely helpful very polite .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Columbus, GA

Love this hotel, best one ive ever stayed at

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been to many hotels traveling back and forth to see my husband. I even stayed at a Hilton and didn't have as good of an experience as here. It was close to where I needed to be, plenty places to go in the area, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean which was a big thing for me since I have a little one. Overall best hotel I've been to. Loved it so much that when I had to come back to the area I chose the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheryl from St. Louis, MO

Family Weekend visit at Ft. Benning

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate was reasonable, personal was very friendly and accommodated me when needed. Room and hotel was clean when we arrived. Didn't like the fact there was no daily room service. Other then that I was very pleased with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite & courteous
Location: Several fast food restaurants close and a grocery store across the street
We stayed for Family Day at Ft. Benning. This hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating! It was a comfortable place for us to relax -- we even cooked dinner one night in the kitchenette. Close to Sand Hill (no more than 10 minutes away!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Alabama

Will stay again

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Great price. And very close to fort benning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelsey from Salt Lake City

Excellent Home Base

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Candlewood Suites while visiting my partner for family weekend during bootcamp at Ft. Benning. The location was a nice medium between the base and downtown Columbus and very near the freeway which was great. It was safe, clean, and the staff were excellent and always willing to help. Definitely will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Infantrymom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
If you are booking this hotel for an Army Basic Training graduation, which it seems like a lot of people have, I highly recommend it! It is about 10 minutes from the post and the National Infantry Museum, if not, less. It's also right off of the interstate, and also close to several restaurants and convenient stores. Great central location, and comfortable beds!