Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian F.from Tuscaloosa, AL

Not really able to say if it is nice, because.....

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in and got to our room, we were punched in the face with the smell of smoke (in a non-smoking room, which is in a completely non-smoking hotel I think). The problem was that this is sort of an extended-stay hotel, and the office is only staffed a limited set of hours. We had to check in and get our room keys at the Comfort Inn down the street. When the room was unacceptable, there was nobody in the hotel office on site at Charwood to get to help us. The staff at Comfort Inn tried to get the Charwood manager, but to no avail. Thankfully, the manager of Hotel Indigo (a sister hotel) was very helpful and got us a suite at her hotel - which turned out to be MUCH nicer than Charwood. Save your time and effort, and just go straight to Hotel Indigo. It's more expensive, but you get what you pay for, and the downtown Columbus area is very quaint and worth visiting. Go to Hotel Indigo!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Quiet and off the beaten path.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We never saw the hotel staff but that was ok because we really didn't need to. Picked up our key at Comfort Suites and no problems with the room. It was just as advertized.. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower didn't work, zero customer service.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Had to wait an hour for someone from front desk to get there to check in. Shower didn't work and there was no way to contact anyone for help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charwood Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Charwood Suites. Unfortunately at the time you arrived we were out of the office for an hour, but made sure we were back for our guaranteed check-in time at 3pm. We sincerely apologize you were unable to check-in early. We will certainly have our Maintenance Team inspect the shower in the room you stayed in to make sure it is properly functioning. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in any future lodging needs you may have and would confirm you are provided room keys are equipped with our "after-hours" emergency number, that we provide to all of our guests. Again, please accept our apologies for providing you anything less than high-quality customer service which is a standard for our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charwood Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Charwood Suites. Unfortunately at the time you arrived we were out of the office for an hour, but made sure we were back for our guaranteed check-in time at 3pm. We sincerely apologize you were unable to check-in early. We will certainly have our Maintenance Team inspect the shower in the room you stayed in to make sure it is properly functioning. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in any future lodging needs you may have and would confirm you are provided room keys are equipped with our "after-hours" emergency number, which we provide to all of our guests. Again, please accept our apologies for providing you anything less than high-quality customer service which is a standard for our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Charwood Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Charwood Suites. Unfortunately at the time you arrived we were out of the office for an hour, but made sure we were back for our guaranteed check-in time at 3pm. We sincerely apologize you were unable to check-in early. We will certainly have our Maintenance Team inspect the shower in the room you stayed in to make sure it is properly functioning. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in any future lodging needs you may have and would confirm you are provided room keys are equipped with our "after-hours" emergency number, which we provide to our guests. Again, please accept our apologies for providing you anything less than high-quality customer service which is a standard for our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolfrom Las Vegas

Repeat customer

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Charwood Suites in 2013 and returned in 2014. Excellent location if you want to the charm of Southern Indiana and Northern Kentucky. Great location for shopping, restaurants and day trips. Columbus is a charming secret of a town. We had the very same room as the year before and it was amazing again. Always clean, well stocked with dishes, pots & pans, plenty of towels and other bath amenities. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Charwood Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stays at Charwood Suites. We hope to have the opportunity to see you next time you return to Columbus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
In an apartment complex. Great idea for a big room especially if staying multiple nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Charwood Manager, Hotel Management
Charwood does have an apartment-style look! We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious accommodations! Please come back and see us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suite was nice but 2nd bed was a pullout. Somewhat difficult to find and late check in needed to be st another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice room with comfortable bed. Easy to find and had a nice layout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom Milw

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suites worked well with families. However 2 of the 3 rooms did not have sheets for pull out beds, which we needed. The office closed at 5 so we had to split up sheet set. Late check ins would have had to check in at hotel down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toddfrom Louisville

Great place to stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was like staying in your own condo. Very nice place in very quiet location. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com