Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 6, 2015
My wife and I was very pleased with the hotel. We didn't encounter any problems and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, NE

Review of Columbus Inn in Columbus, NE

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was good and breakfast was also good.
Cons: Build a wall between the Columbus Inn and the Ramada Inn and post signs saying parking lot at the Columbus Inn is for their hotel patrons only.
Location: On the plus side, if you like the type of attractions that the Ramada has to offer, you're crawling distance from those.
The main issue with this hotel was probably beyond their control but it is still a big issue IMHO. The hotel next door, the Ramada Inn has events at their place that draws probably several thousand people or more on the weekends. This past Fri and Sat night they had cage fighting and maybe other attactions going on. I arrived back at the Columbus Inn around 9PM Saturday night and could not find any parking available. I ended up parking in the grass in a nearby field that was also used by many others for parking. In addition to the parking problem, there was also loud noises from the parking lot late at night on Friday and Saturday, waking me up around 1-2AM. I would not stay there again on weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Breakfast, people were putting their biscuit's in the micro wave just so they could chew them.
A cheap, dated, but clean, motel. The only thing to complain about was the breakfast, which was horrible, I ended up at Mc Donalds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Feb 18

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: You could improve the breakfest
Location: the Columbus park is amazing. The largest park in Nebraska. Lots to see and lots of history.
The room was very warm even after we shut the heat way way down. Their breakfast could use some help but, over all the stay was worth the money I spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for the money...

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not a bad room for the cost but needs some updating. Room had a smoke smell and was bad for our allergies. Could have been cleaner. Staff was very friendly and helpful, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Pleasanton Nebraska

best room for the money

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very cordial,clean comfy room and bed. The front desk gave me a charger for my phone because I had forgotten mine. I would and will stay there again. The breakfast was perfect,wide variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ravenna, Ne

Nice time at wedding.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We stayed here because it was half the price of the place next door. We had a family wedding reception next door and it was very close and convenient for us to walk across the parking lot. Breakfast was nice too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
rooms were clean and the tv was huge . beds were comfortable and bedding was fresh and better than i have had at other hotels . staff was nice and helpful . a great location for people going the the water park as it is directly across the street at pawnee park .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshuafrom Papillion, NE

Good Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was just fine and went smoothly. Staf was friendly and you could tell they have be making improvements.