Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus Indiana

Looks are Deceiving

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Hotel is a little outdated, beds are a little small and Lounge was closed on weekends
The outside is not very up to date - but don't hesitate. Head on in and check out the Lobby. Very Lush and homey. One thing I was disappointed in regards to the Lounge being closed during the weekend (only open during week) I get it they are catering to the Business women and men, but some of us casuals like to drink too. The staff was absolutely the best they are kind and up beat. They have a Starbucks Café inside The atrium. The beds and pillows are perfect. Only down side of the rooms is the beds are Dbls and a little outdated. This hotel is walking distance to Longhorns and many other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great Hotel, Awesome Staff, Impressive Lobby.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Comfy and convenient.
Cons: They charge the card preemptively for damages which is a bit concerning if you happen to glance at the large red number on your statement.
Location: We didn't do anything but the expo but there were a ton of places to eat nearby.
Me and my friend were in columbus for an Expo that was in town and stayed at the Marriott for two nights. It was a perfect home base. Comfy beds, a couple chairs and a TV with your basic channels. The bathroom was super nice too. The breakfast buffet was great but a bit expensive and hotel staff were helpful and noticeably friendly. There is a good good Gym facility as well, a 50lb dumbell rack and a pair of cables with your standard cardio and medicine balls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Poor customer service/ Personal items lost

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: I was so put off by the horrible customer service regarding our lost items, that is all that I care to comment on.
Cons: Customer service, follow up on lost items.
I stayed one night in the Dublin, Ohio Marriott with a co-worker. Overall I found the room to be acceptable. I had no issues with check in, during our stay or check out. After we departed however, I realized that I had left a few items behind in the hotel room. Within 4 hour of leaving the hotel, my co-worker called the hotel and notified them of the lost items. We were told that housekeeping would be notified and would call us within 24 hours. When we were not called within 24 hours, she called again and was told that the items were not found and that they would check with the current guest staying in the room. The following day I called. I was directed to the housekeeping lost and found voice mail. I left a message inquiring about the lost items. The following day I received a very unprofessional message from the housekeeping manager stating that "I already told your girlfriend that we did not find your missing items". (I am also female, by the way). My conclusion is either the housekeeping department did not clean the room well enough to find the items (we left a pair of designer jeans hanging in the bathroom, a bottle of shampoo and conditioner in the shower), or the items were removed by the Marriott staff and not turned into lost and found. Either way, the customer service was horrendous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but bad staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The manager on duty admittedly overbooked the hotel. Not only myself but others incurred charges we weren't wxpwcring when visiting. Management did not convey information to customers correctly regarding hding fees, etc. The stay was fine but management of the hotel needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and courteous staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very comfortable 2 night stay. Staff was very accommodating And gave us complimentary breakfast. Room service was quick and choice of food in the restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Findlay

Multiple Stays

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
I've stayed there multiple times and the last 2 times Andy at the front desk has impressed me very much with his friendliness and helpfulness!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Conference Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: As above
Location: I was only there for one night & didn't have time to explore but I did see many stores & restaurants nearby.
I was in Columbus, Ohio for a 1 day conference. The staff were very welcoming & knowledgeable. The rooms were clean with very comfy beds. I had an excellent diner in the restaurant where the staff were also just so helpful & friendly. The conference room was kept at a good temp and the chairs were all placed towards the podium. Everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Bash

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I rented the room for my daughters 15th b-day so the girls could shop, swim, and go to movies. The pool was a bit to cold but other than that everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Starting to Be Dated

Posted Nov 13, 2014 
The hotel was nice, but starting to look dated. Old wallpaper, tile, carpet, etc. It was easy to hear water running and other noises from other rooms. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by NIck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. We are currently in the renovation planning phase, and we should be starting some work next year to upgrade areas of the hotel. In the meantime, we will continue to ensure the hotel is cleaned and maintained to the highest level. Thank you again for your feedback, and for being our guest.