Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa guerrero

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable but poor food quality of the buffet

Posted May 3, 2014
the room was comfortable but the breakfast buffet food quality was not what it should have been
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Texas

Helpful staff, quiet rooms

Posted May 3, 2014
Stayed here for a business trip. We were pulling a stock trailer. While the parking for this hotel is not set up for trailer parking, a way was found by a helpful staff member for us to park ours. Excellent beds- I am PARTICULAR in that respect and was pleased. There was no night noise from inside the hotel and is far enough off the interstate to not hear traffic but close enough for easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CT200 from Galveston

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is where we stay when we're in this area. The hotel is newish, though showing a little signs of wear now. Clean and comfortable, salt water pool, Tesla charging station out back, good Mexican restaurant next door, Schobels restaurant down the road. Close to freeway but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from NOLA

Adequate hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seemed like it had a recent renovation. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was fairly average for a cheap hotel. There was a nasty, red stain on one of my pillow cases, and the carpet in the hallway was dirty and discolored. It worked as a rest stop on my road trip, but it was nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JennMcTx from Dallas, Texas

Comfort Inn...budget friendly hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Columbus, Texas, for the weekend to attend the big antiques show in Round Top/Warrenton. From our hotel it was about a 45-minute drive. This Comfort Inn was nice appointed. Decent free breakfast in the morning, but a McDonalds next door and a Sonic across the street if you were looking for something different. Also, for dinner, I recommend the Mexican restaurant literally next door for decent Tex-Mex in the middle of small town Texas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Rio Grande Valley

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, semi close for what we came for. Clean rooms, roomy, nice lay out with the chair and ottoman. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: They didn't replace the shower soap as we needed it, we always take our own. To be a little picky, the coffee was weak.
Location: Still a 30 min. Drive to Antique wkd.
Nice room, very clean, we didn't have WiFi the whole stay :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josephine from Vineland Ontario

Adequate Accommodations

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased with our stay here. Don't let the odd, metal-clad exterior of the hotel put you off. You will find a large bedroom with a fine king bed and lovely bed linens, as well as a large bathroom, and sufficient breakfast offerings. Inexpensive, and it meets your needs if you need an overnight stay partway between Houston and San Antonio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katya from AZ

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Large room, modern bathroom, comfortable bed, lots of pillows
Cons: Staff overseeing breakfast were a little rude
Location: Not much in the area that I know of, mainly a stop over for road trips on I10
Room was very large and was a nice stop while driving through Texas