Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the way to Indiana University

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We were looking for a hotel near Indiana University but they were all booked. So this was about 45 minutes away from campus and right off I-65. It's clean and a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Room was cramped with two beds and a roll-out.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice dining room but not much choice for breakfast. Not as good as other Comfort Inns I've stayed at.
Cons: Larger rooms for 3 adults so roll-out bed has space. If there is no larger rooms available, say so. Let customers decide if smaller room is okay.
Location: Counter person suggested a good local place to eat and it was! Nashville is close for touring/shopping.
Had to move roll-out, put it down, and make it up. Expected staff to do these tasks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Celina, Oh

Great start to a vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Service first, the breakfast was very good as well.
Location: Be sure to visit the Uncommon gourd by Rosie.
The service and hospitality at check-in when we arrived on a Friday evening was great. Even though there was a men's softball team ahead of us that took a bit of time, the night clerk was extremely helpful and gave us super service. We will return based on service alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Erin from KY

Good choice for a one-night stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little outdated but clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice place off the interstate

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in Bloomington for graduation and this was the closest place that I could find. Worked out surprisingly well. The room was very nice and the service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick Roderick from Louisville, KY

A good night's stay.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and clean. Service was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed a good breakfast, but there was no meat, though there were eggs, biscuits, and gravy. When my daughter went to breakfast toward the end of the time, they had run out of many things, and the biscuits had become hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leslie from Livonia, MI

Close to downtown Columbus

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Near downtown Columbus and Nashville for shopping and dining
Very comfortable room with nice amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect for a family

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for a family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Grasee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KeithDrury from Marion, IN

Nice room but refurbishing kind of rough

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was basically satisfied but the refurbishing job was poorly done which makes the whole hotel feel shabby after the first hour--if you notice thinks like the wall paper pealing and masking-taped back in place etc. Nice atrium on second floor and good breakfast though.