Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WV

clean and nice for price; pool rule not cool

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I needed my 19 year old daughter to babysit our younger children while I took care of business in Columbus. Inside the pool room the rules said, "Children under age 18 must be watched by adult 18 or older." Hotel staff would not allow my children in the pool because there was a much smaller sign proclaiming the adult had to be at least 21. I would have found a different hotel if I had known that rule.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn lacking comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights there only because we had already paid on internet website. The beds were super hard and not at all comfortable. Both my wife and I woke with sore backs and necks after the first night. Breakfast was lacking, and space for the guests to eat was not adequate. On our floor, in the alcove with the elevator, was an old piece of furniture from a room and a whole heating/cooling unit which was not only dirty from outside dirt, but appeared to be covered in mold. Not what you want to see. Room cleanliness could have been better. Son made a mess of the mirror on the first morning, and the cleaning staff did not notice or clean the mirror when they serviced the room. Overall, disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice desk personnel. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, PA

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Price, size and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Location: Location was great to my brother 's house so we like to stay here when in Columbus.
Had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel since there was lack of signs on road to hotel. Other than that it was a very comfortable stay! We will go back again at this price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Westville

It worked for what we needed.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, but expected more room in a suite. Breakfast was good. Breakfast room sometimes over crowded. Not a lot of space in there. They had no info on local attractions like COSI or zoo and no discounted tickets. Location was good and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: They had hard boiled egg option for breakfast.
Cons: Renovate the place.
Location: Nice park, Battelle Darby Park was great and only ten minutes away.
The hotel was cheep, but I suppose one gets what they pay for. The room had a musky funk smell for the first day or so. Our bathroom tiles were popping up from bad installation and there was unsightly duct tape holding carpet down near our floor's elevator. The most disappointing thing was that there were significantly more tables than chairs in the breakfast area. I inquired and was told that they can't find matching chairs so they chose not to replace broken chairs. I found it interesting that they were so concerned with aesthetics in this area, when the rest of the facility had gone into disarray. I was told that a renovation was coming soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randyfrom Missouri

Midway point going home

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night but everything was awesome in the categories we were asked to rate. One thing that could stand iimprovement was the wi-fi speed. We experienced slow connections on all our devices. I even overheard some other guests commenting on it the next day to one another. We'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Michaelfrom Columbus

Hotel in Hilliard

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. They have a friendly staff. We also enjoyed the free Continental breakfast and they had a nice variety to choose from as well.
Cons: The rooms could be updated and the housekeeping staff could take more time making the room look nice. First impressions do make a difference.
Location: The hotel is in Hilliard near the Keim Ford dealer off the highway. There is an IHOP nearby as well as the Hollywood Casino.
A friend of mine and I stayed at the Comfort Suites hotel this past weekend, and I had not had a chance to see the room before booking, but I had read some of the "reviews" online, and they pretty much said it was a nice place, and it had a fairly good rating, so I placed my reservation. Upon checking in though, I saw that the "suite" I had was basically one room, with stained carpets, dusty furniture, purple curtains that were hanging off two of the hooks, and the bedspread was uneven and the pillows looked like they were just tossed as well. I also noticed that nothing really matched, what with the purple curtains, stained brown carpeting, a 70's looking couch in plaid, and a gold colored bed spread. Basically, it really looked outdated. I also noticed that some of the roofing trim on the front of the hotel was missing, and that didn't look too good either. I'm wishing I had taken the time to see the room before making the reservation.