Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, PA

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Price, size and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Location: Location was great to my brother 's house so we like to stay here when in Columbus.
Had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel since there was lack of signs on road to hotel. Other than that it was a very comfortable stay! We will go back again at this price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unimpressed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: They had hard boiled egg option for breakfast.
Cons: Renovate the place.
Location: Nice park, Battelle Darby Park was great and only ten minutes away.
The hotel was cheep, but I suppose one gets what they pay for. The room had a musky funk smell for the first day or so. Our bathroom tiles were popping up from bad installation and there was unsightly duct tape holding carpet down near our floor's elevator. The most disappointing thing was that there were significantly more tables than chairs in the breakfast area. I inquired and was told that they can't find matching chairs so they chose not to replace broken chairs. I found it interesting that they were so concerned with aesthetics in this area, when the rest of the facility had gone into disarray. I was told that a renovation was coming soon.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Columbus

Hotel in Hilliard

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. They have a friendly staff. We also enjoyed the free Continental breakfast and they had a nice variety to choose from as well.
Cons: The rooms could be updated and the housekeeping staff could take more time making the room look nice. First impressions do make a difference.
Location: The hotel is in Hilliard near the Keim Ford dealer off the highway. There is an IHOP nearby as well as the Hollywood Casino.
A friend of mine and I stayed at the Comfort Suites hotel this past weekend, and I had not had a chance to see the room before booking, but I had read some of the "reviews" online, and they pretty much said it was a nice place, and it had a fairly good rating, so I placed my reservation. Upon checking in though, I saw that the "suite" I had was basically one room, with stained carpets, dusty furniture, purple curtains that were hanging off two of the hooks, and the bedspread was uneven and the pillows looked like they were just tossed as well. I also noticed that nothing really matched, what with the purple curtains, stained brown carpeting, a 70's looking couch in plaid, and a gold colored bed spread. Basically, it really looked outdated. I also noticed that some of the roofing trim on the front of the hotel was missing, and that didn't look too good either. I'm wishing I had taken the time to see the room before making the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fatima from ohio

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It was vety good and comfortable. I will definitly stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Stayed to attend graduate ceremonies at Ohio state...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rusty from Cleveland

Not bad

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. I was very disappointed to see that the hot tub had been floored over and all that was available was the very small, barely warm pool. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Neiss from Hubbard

Close to location we needed to be at.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali from Cincinnati

hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night ,the hotel was clean and staff was really friendly. Good location to grt to highway and surrounding shopping was nice and convenient to location of the hotel. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Hotel was run down including furniture. Staff wasn't very friendly. Breakfast was just okay.