Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Oh.

Newly renovated room and very clean.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
No towel racks at all. Lobby was a mess due to construction as well as parking lot. Breakfast area was not clean and no coffee made at 8am. Room was beautiful but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom WV

clean and nice for price; pool rule not cool

Posted Dec 22, 2014
I needed my 19 year old daughter to babysit our younger children while I took care of business in Columbus. Inside the pool room the rules said, "Children under age 18 must be watched by adult 18 or older." Hotel staff would not allow my children in the pool because there was a much smaller sign proclaiming the adult had to be at least 21. I would have found a different hotel if I had known that rule.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Massillon

Look for something better!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel really needs updated! Wallpaper coming off the walls in the lobby, the room windows are cloudy so you can not see outside clearly and the pool was to cold even for my 12 year old son to play in. The man who checked us in coughed on me twice. I will not be staying here again. PS: I had to unplug the refrigerator during the night because of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara d.from youngstown ohio

review

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Oxford

go bucks

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a night game at OSU. Just right for a nap. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn lacking comfort

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights there only because we had already paid on internet website. The beds were super hard and not at all comfortable. Both my wife and I woke with sore backs and necks after the first night. Breakfast was lacking, and space for the guests to eat was not adequate. On our floor, in the alcove with the elevator, was an old piece of furniture from a room and a whole heating/cooling unit which was not only dirty from outside dirt, but appeared to be covered in mold. Not what you want to see. Room cleanliness could have been better. Son made a mess of the mirror on the first morning, and the cleaning staff did not notice or clean the mirror when they serviced the room. Overall, disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice desk personnel. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, PA

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Price, size and comfortable bed.
Cons: Bathroom floor could have been cleaner.
Location: Location was great to my brother 's house so we like to stay here when in Columbus.
Had a little bit of trouble finding the hotel since there was lack of signs on road to hotel. Other than that it was a very comfortable stay! We will go back again at this price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgefrom Westville

It worked for what we needed.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, but expected more room in a suite. Breakfast was good. Breakfast room sometimes over crowded. Not a lot of space in there. They had no info on local attractions like COSI or zoo and no discounted tickets. Location was good and restaurants nearby.