Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CC from Columbus, Ohio

The area was dying.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rundown neighborhood. Rooms were nice though.
1 out of 5
by Monique from Toledo Ohio

Nightmare in Columbus Ohio

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tearing it down
Location: Poor location, surrounding hotels were boarded up and I felt unsafe. This is not a joke, just do a little research on this location.
The hotel was in a row of a number of abandoned and boarded hotels and I felt very unsafe in the neighborhood. They had no pool, no work out room, the room was not ready until 4 pm because the staff did not show to work, the carpet in the room was full of stains and the "continental breakfast" was toast and coffee. Columbus Ohio had no other vacancies so my son and I chose to leave and come back on to sleep and leave right away in the morning. I was disgusted with the whole visit and it was not as described on the internet. I come to find out today, Monday October 22, 2013 a day later that they closed due to "remolding". I don't believe we will use Expedia again. I would expect a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Cleveland

Great Value

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and it was clean. The room was discounted and made for a great value. I've paid more at other motels that weren't as nice. I was unsure about staying here after reading the reviews, but it was a gamble that paid off well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Akron

would never stay there again

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible experience: pool closed, vending machines gone, terrible breakfast options, dirty room, heater/air conditioner broken, ice machine broken, couldn't find "East Suites Hotel" because it was really a Comfort Inn on the signs
2 out of 5
by Benny from St. Louis

I felt unsafe and dirty staying here.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is a Waffle House and a Chipotle to go to.
We didn't see the hotel at first because there is an unlit sign showing us where to go. The hotel itself is hidden behind a boarded up hotel, down a bumpy road. When we pulled up there were four women that looked like they were working the door if you know what I mean. When I went to the front desk I was ignored by the staff for an unknown reason and she didn't apologize for keeping me waiting either. The room was small and the comforter on top of the beds looked dirty and stained. When we woke up in the morning to take a shower, we noticed that all of the towels and wash clothes had stains on them and they didn't feel washed. Luckily we had brought our own from home. I would recommend that everyone stay clear of this wreck of a hotel. It was clearly NOT worth the cheap price that I got for the three nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Char;les S from Mansfield, ohio

close to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine, but the hotel itself needs much improvement as far as the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Staff not available when called. Smoking in the rooms in a non smoking facility. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The rooms are really suites
Cons: Wish the pool had been up & running
Location: Eating, shopping Fort Rapids Indoor waterpark close by
Staff was over the top. friendly and accommodating, really nice!
1 out of 5
by momo from ohio

Baby shower weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We were not greeted with kindness at all. When we got to the room the bathroom smelled like pee. Called down to the front dest no one would pick up. Staff had to wash towels and when we went to get towels they gave us alll towels that would not even wrap around our bodies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Good hotel from Canal Winchester,OH

Good hurch

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for my travel destination. Clean room ,I enjoyed free wifi and color cable tv.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel going down hill.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Not terrible for a $50 room. Don't count onthe breakfast the people who live there don't like to share. It seems that most people staying there are living in the rooms.