Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom richmond ky

Affordable but not quality

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. We had no hot water. Took cold showers. Reported to hotel staff and they offered us another room but bitched no hot water either. Desk clerk tried to call manager but he did not answer. After calling repeatedly he finally answered. When she explained, he asked her to lie to guests about the problem. She told him she could not do that! The entire hotel was without hot water! The manager said he would take $30 off my room. I told him that was unacceptable. It took several phone calls but I was finally given a full refund. I will not be staying here again if I trVel to Columbus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nickfrom Marietta, Ga

the first dissappinting Comfort Suites I'vw stayed

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was just dirty. The only reason i stayed was because the bed was clean. The floor, chair, curtains, bathroom mirror, and shower were just dirty, oh and they left the used coffee grounds back on the counter next to the coffe maker. It looked like the filth was from a room upgrade and not general filth (except the mirror and coffee). The staff was barely adiquit, just not the friendliest front desk workers, save the girl there at check out when i checked in and when i wondered around trying to find the vending machine the they just were not all that friendly. Also, they do not have a vending machine, they have a "shop" but not like those little shops in other hotels, this was like bottles of water and small bags of chips at the front desk, minus any sign they were there or list of products.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Deadbolt on my door did not work properly. Maintenance was no able to fix during my stay. There were many guests outside of hotel at late/early morning hours that made me question safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CCfrom Columbus, Ohio

The area was dying.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rundown neighborhood. Rooms were nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Cleveland

Great Value

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and it was clean. The room was discounted and made for a great value. I've paid more at other motels that weren't as nice. I was unsure about staying here after reading the reviews, but it was a gamble that paid off well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnfrom Akron

would never stay there again

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible experience: pool closed, vending machines gone, terrible breakfast options, dirty room, heater/air conditioner broken, ice machine broken, couldn't find "East Suites Hotel" because it was really a Comfort Inn on the signs
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Char;les Sfrom Mansfield, ohio

close to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine, but the hotel itself needs much improvement as far as the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Staff not available when called. Smoking in the rooms in a non smoking facility. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Good hotelfrom Canal Winchester,OH

Good hurch

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for my travel destination. Clean room ,I enjoyed free wifi and color cable tv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard to find GPS little help

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was way off the road next to an abandoned motel, once I found the drive my car nearly fell in (yea the whole car) a huge pot hole along the un-lighted drive leading to the hotel. Once at the hotel front desk was OK. Room: SD TV with the normal junk channels. Bathroom: The shower had a curved curtain rod to give you more room, which was good. Water pressure and temp were OK. But the there was no waterproof lining for the shower curtain; had a huge puddle of water on floor to step over. Bed and pillows were OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam Jfrom Cleveland, OH

Excellent stay for the cost!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water was hot, the beds comfortable, the room clean - what more could you ask for??? The front desk staff was great during check-in! Located right off the highway, easy access right around the corner.. Although set back from the road, far too near to several closed retailers, the property is neat and clean, and I never once felt as if it was in a bad section of town - just one that had fallen on hard times... I recommend this all the way!