Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CC from Columbus, Ohio

The area was dying.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rundown neighborhood. Rooms were nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Cleveland

Great Value

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and it was clean. The room was discounted and made for a great value. I've paid more at other motels that weren't as nice. I was unsure about staying here after reading the reviews, but it was a gamble that paid off well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Akron

would never stay there again

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible experience: pool closed, vending machines gone, terrible breakfast options, dirty room, heater/air conditioner broken, ice machine broken, couldn't find "East Suites Hotel" because it was really a Comfort Inn on the signs
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Char;les S from Mansfield, ohio

close to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine, but the hotel itself needs much improvement as far as the cleanliness of the entire hotel. Staff not available when called. Smoking in the rooms in a non smoking facility. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Good hotel from Canal Winchester,OH

Good hurch

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location for my travel destination. Clean room ,I enjoyed free wifi and color cable tv.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hard to find GPS little help

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was way off the road next to an abandoned motel, once I found the drive my car nearly fell in (yea the whole car) a huge pot hole along the un-lighted drive leading to the hotel. Once at the hotel front desk was OK. Room: SD TV with the normal junk channels. Bathroom: The shower had a curved curtain rod to give you more room, which was good. Water pressure and temp were OK. But the there was no waterproof lining for the shower curtain; had a huge puddle of water on floor to step over. Bed and pillows were OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam J from Cleveland, OH

Excellent stay for the cost!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water was hot, the beds comfortable, the room clean - what more could you ask for??? The front desk staff was great during check-in! Located right off the highway, easy access right around the corner.. Although set back from the road, far too near to several closed retailers, the property is neat and clean, and I never once felt as if it was in a bad section of town - just one that had fallen on hard times... I recommend this all the way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by George from Washington DC

Good value

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
No frills, it has the basics and is good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a little worried at first because of the area (it is located among several run down and vacant hotels) but staff was friendly and for the price of stay if just needing place to sleep its ok. Restaurants and gas stations very close also