Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Our sheets were dirty with food stains and crumbs. There were empty juice bottles under the bedside table. I had to ask for clean sheets and had to change the sheets myself. It was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maddison Ms

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great location close to ms state university. Helpful staff rooms were nice for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Athens, Al.

Staff was excellant and very helpful and friendly.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms and decorated to perfection.
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy access to the university
Had a great stay. Had a flat on our Tahoe when we was getting ready to leave and the staff helped me get this repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Jackson, MS

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Nice Hotel close to the university and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenny from Waynesboro, MS

Great location right off campus

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price was fair, room had no issues
Cons: room fridge was not very cold.
Location: Good resturants (Harvey's, Little Dooey's, The Veranda, Resturant Tyler, Mug Shots) all 5 mins from hotel. Miss State University right there
Room was clean with absolutely no issues. Check-in was prompt with no waiting and took less than 5 minutes. Staff were all great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Petal, MS

just.... OK.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. It was directly across from MS State University!
Cons: The size of the room, location of the one television
Location: It's in Starkville... not much to do other than catch a game/visit campus.
The room seemed a bit small for the price. Very elongated. The television in the first room wasn't working, so we had to be relocated to another room. Once moved, the TV worked fine, but the room was the same size. For $130 a night, I would have expected more...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from New Albany, MS

Nice Surprise

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean, up to date and comfortable. Good attention to detail. Standard road breakfast.
Cons: Parking is a little tight.
Location: Mississippi State University is across the street.
I usually do not consider a Comfort Inn in my choices, but the rating enticed me to try this property. I was not disappointed. It reminded me of a Marriott property. Very nice and an exceptionally good value. Be aware that this is a 'pet friendly' property. I had a dog barking next door, but one call to the desk and I did not hear another peep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Margaret's business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The staff was very nice, friendly. The facility had a great location very close to MSU, where my meeting was being held.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from South Mississippi

Very nice hotel, close to MSU campus

Posted Feb 1, 2014
My husband and son spent the night here while visiting MSU campus for preview day last fall. My husband requested the same hotel when we were staying in Starkville a few months later. Clean and comfortable rooms with a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kw from fla

really nice

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel..but lady forgot to order supplies for breakfast so it was very slim..bagels no cream cheese..waffles no forks...would definitely stay again regardless!