Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
No laundry facility, but hotel next door does. They are owned by same company so was able to use theirs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff kinda rude

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice hotel. But to stay with 4 kids I guess they expect them to be silent. Front desk guy was lerking around all the time! It was very annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel. However, it is always our goal to provide exceptional service, and I apologize that we came up short. I have spoken with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will allow us the chance to impress you on your next trip to Columbus. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: convenient access to downtown without downtown charges for parking & internet
Cons: maintenance (see above)
Location: Visited Columbus Metropolitan Library
Comfortable bed, spacious room, location offered excellent access to downtown. Needed some maintenance (cracked bathroom sink, rust stain under toilet tank, iron scorch on carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Zoo trip

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: check in was easy and the breakfast was really nice.
Cons: the bathroom smelled of urine, as if the toilet was not wiped down on the outside of the bowl.
Location: location is within 10 minutes of the Columbus Zoo and numerous restaurants...not just fast food.
was meeting family from another state for a day at the Columbus Zoo. Hotel easy to find, check-was quick and easy. Staff was helpful...but was promised the use of roll-away beds for each of our rooms, only to find out when we arrived that this particular building does not even have them at all. Turned out OK with the fold out sofa. Breakfast is complete and facility for dining efficient. Delicious and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, Ohio

NIce Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was as they advertised it.
Cons: Bed linen wasn't changed after it had been used the first night.
Location: Hilliard Ohio just on the outskirts of Columbus Ohio with all the attractions of Columbus nearby,
The Front desk staff was friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. All other staff in the hotel were polite and friendly. Hotel was clean and in well kept condition. It was a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Lookout Wv

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice area, close to everything but not in the middle of downtown
Cons: the one day that we did get to use the pool ,there was not but two towels ,we told them but no one brought any up to the pool. That was on Saturday
Location: zoo and water parks about miles away , also shopping malls are close
Good place to stay, close to zoo and water park, staff was very helpful.The hotel did not have laundry room but we where able to go to the hotel next door and use theres we also had to use there swimming pool due to a problem had come up with the one in our hotel.Staff at both hotels where very helpful.There are three resturants in walking distance. The hotel is located in and area that your not scared to get out of your vehical after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SUUZUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marin from Cleveland, Ohio

Very comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night there while I attended a nearby family event. Very convenient location. Extremely comfortable beds, room was clean and hotel was well-maintained. Pool was small but lovely. Didn't eat breakfast there but the breakfast offering looked pretty standard for this type of hotel. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal Stepp from Charleston WV

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Muna from Ky

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Very satisfied.