Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hilliard, OH

Nice staff, dirty sheets

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We stayed overnight here and we're greeted by nice staff as well as when leaving. After checking in we turned back the sheets and noticed hair and ear wax on the sheets... the front desk gave us clean sheets to change them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly. However, please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another chance to make up for this on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kareyfrom Ky

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay with you and would absolutely book again! The beds were so comfortable and the pillows were awesome as well. The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The staff was great! Thanks for having us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
No laundry facility, but hotel next door does. They are owned by same company so was able to use theirs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff kinda rude

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice hotel. But to stay with 4 kids I guess they expect them to be silent. Front desk guy was lerking around all the time! It was very annoying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel. However, it is always our goal to provide exceptional service, and I apologize that we came up short. I have spoken with my staff to ensure future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that you will allow us the chance to impress you on your next trip to Columbus. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: convenient access to downtown without downtown charges for parking & internet
Cons: maintenance (see above)
Location: Visited Columbus Metropolitan Library
Comfortable bed, spacious room, location offered excellent access to downtown. Needed some maintenance (cracked bathroom sink, rust stain under toilet tank, iron scorch on carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, Indiana

Zoo trip

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: check in was easy and the breakfast was really nice.
Cons: the bathroom smelled of urine, as if the toilet was not wiped down on the outside of the bowl.
Location: location is within 10 minutes of the Columbus Zoo and numerous restaurants...not just fast food.
was meeting family from another state for a day at the Columbus Zoo. Hotel easy to find, check-was quick and easy. Staff was helpful...but was promised the use of roll-away beds for each of our rooms, only to find out when we arrived that this particular building does not even have them at all. Turned out OK with the fold out sofa. Breakfast is complete and facility for dining efficient. Delicious and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Columbus, OH

Very Nice Suprise

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great Comfort Inn. It was very reasonably priced, the property is beautiful, well managed, and convenient to everything local. Strongly recommend this over other, higher priced hotel chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bluffton, Ohio

NIce Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was as they advertised it.
Cons: Bed linen wasn't changed after it had been used the first night.
Location: Hilliard Ohio just on the outskirts of Columbus Ohio with all the attractions of Columbus nearby,
The Front desk staff was friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. All other staff in the hotel were polite and friendly. Hotel was clean and in well kept condition. It was a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com