Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, Ohio

NIce Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was as they advertised it.
Cons: Bed linen wasn't changed after it had been used the first night.
Location: Hilliard Ohio just on the outskirts of Columbus Ohio with all the attractions of Columbus nearby,
The Front desk staff was friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. All other staff in the hotel were polite and friendly. Hotel was clean and in well kept condition. It was a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Lookout Wv

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Nice area, close to everything but not in the middle of downtown
Cons: the one day that we did get to use the pool ,there was not but two towels ,we told them but no one brought any up to the pool. That was on Saturday
Location: zoo and water parks about miles away , also shopping malls are close
Good place to stay, close to zoo and water park, staff was very helpful.The hotel did not have laundry room but we where able to go to the hotel next door and use theres we also had to use there swimming pool due to a problem had come up with the one in our hotel.Staff at both hotels where very helpful.There are three resturants in walking distance. The hotel is located in and area that your not scared to get out of your vehical after dark.
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Ohio

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Consideration of the guests. Check lights and make sure there's plugs for the tub.
There were burnt out light bulbs in our room. There was no plug for the bathtub. We were told breakfast was at 6. When we got down there a man was sitting in the dark. Some breakfast things were out but not much. An employee walked by and asked if there was a problem so I asked if we could turn on the lights - he said no, not til 7 when breakfast starts. I was looking around for some milk and he asked what I needed. When I asked for some milk he seemed really put out but he went and got some out of the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm so sorry to hear about your less than perfect stay with us. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention so that I can address them with my staff. We strive to provide an exceptional experience to all of our guests, and I'm sorry that we came up short. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good for the price..

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Would of liked transportation to Casino.Over all it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Columbus Hilliard. I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay and that you found us to be a good value. I do apologize that we do not have transportation to the casino but we would be more than happy to line up a cab for you on your next visit. We hope to host you again soon. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Acted like he really didn't know what was needed for rooms. Couches needed blankets. Lack of towels pool and rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that there was not a blanket for the couch in your room. I will address your comments with my staff to ensure going forward they are properly trained. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tyrone M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Indiana

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, spacious
Location: There were multiple eating establishments close by as well as grocery stores and places to shop. The zoo was located not too far from the hotel too.
I had a great stay and the hotel staff were extremely nice. The room was very spacious, especially for the price. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from ohio

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Clean and spacious rooms. Hot Breakfast on par with what you would expect. Location is great and plenty of parking. Indoor pool and hot tub looked fine. Pool a little small but I didn't use the pool anyways. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monika from PA

Very Comfy & Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
and Pet Friendly; we really enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monika, Thank you very much for the kind words, and wonderful review. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tyrone Morton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly. When we entered the room, we noticed it was extremely hot. We turned down the temperature then left the room. When we returned to the room a few hours later, it was still extremely hot. We then turned off the heat and opened the window in order to be able to sleep comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb from Pennsylvania

Comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was great and it was nice to chill in the spa in the evening. Breakfast was awesome.