Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Great location to the stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

within 2 minutes of the fair grounds gate

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The super clean room and soft towels
Cons: the breakfast see above.
Location: Great location for attending the poultry show at the fair grounds. Having the interstate right by also was handy to go anywhere in Columbus quickly.
Wonderful room and nice soft towels. quick drive to the fair grounds gate. very poor breakfast. stale bagels, eggs and sausage were cold. when front desk was informed nothing was done. I will stay again next year and hopefully they will have a more consciences breakfast staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pretty good place to stay!!! the room was clean and people were nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to OSU!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Really nice and clean hotel within 3 miles of OSU campus. We stayed here after an OSU football game and it was great! Rooms were nice size, nice big continental breakfast, and quiet! Will definitely stay here again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Pleasant hotel in walking distance of Crew Stadium

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room was big and comfy and clean, with nice decor.
Cons: The breakfast buffet had lots of hot/cold food, but some of it was not very tasty (dry biscuits, weird gravy, icky sausage (which my husband liked, th
Location: Ohio Expo Center is right next door. Crew stadium is about a 10-15 minute walk.
We stayed here to attend a Columbus Crew soccer game. There was free parking at the hotel, which was easy to find. Check-in was facilitated by a very friendly front desk clerk, who also knowledgeably gave me info on the neighborhood we were in. We could walk to the stadium in about 15 minutes, which was a great convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, oh

Great hotel for the price. Very clean, nice rooms!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We literally stayed for 12 hours. This hotel was very clean, room was nice, beds comfy. Will stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Service, rooms need to be upgraded--broken tiles in bathroom should be repaired.
Location: We were there for a wedding, didn't have time to do anything else.
Room not ready when we arrived so cleaning staff moved from another room to clean ours. We were not by the pool but the room smelled strongly of chlorine. We were not told about hours for complimentary breakfast when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

good and bad

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the Ohio Convention Center/State Fair.
Cons: Clean the rooms and the elevators better.
Location: Ohio Convention Center and a McDonalds is about it.
Across from the Ohio Event Center which was very convenient. The hotel has a nice pool area and continental breakfast is included. Negatives - the front desk clerk was hard to understand (accent) and the maid did a very poor job of cleaning our room. She did not vacuum, left a dirty coffee pot, didn't leave Styrofoam coffee cups for the 2nd day. Maybe it is due to the fact that she had her very young son along with her while she was working. (???) The room itself was spacious with a nice desk area, fridge, microwave and sitting area. The breakfast was well stocked and had a nice variety of food. No restaurant on site but there was a McDonald's on the corner within walking distance and you could also order delivery to the room from a few local pizza places. The neighborhood around the hotel was pretty sketchy. I would not have wanted to be out after dark being unfamiliar with the area.