Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

A decent hotel for a good price.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, though the walls were thin. The teas, cookies, and fruit were a nice touch.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms better. Offer taxi reimbursement like the other hotels when the shuttle is not running.
Location: There is nothing near this hotel. I couldn't find anything to eat other than McDonalds after 10 PM. The convention center is about 20 minutes away.
The hotel is about 10 minute drive from the airport. It is in a quiet area of Columbus. I chose this hotel for proximity, price, airport shuttle, and included breakfast. After I booked, I found out that the hotel is not very close to the airport, the shuttle only operates between 7 AM and 11 PM. This was significant for me as my flight came in at 11:30 PM, and flew out at 7:10 AM. I had to rent a car to get to this hotel and back to the airport. Another issue was the bath tub. It had previous client's hair in it, and there was a strange red spot in it. I did not want to know what it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my destination

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Nice and convenient.
Cons: Cleaner shower curtain
Location: I was visiting my mother nearby, at assisted living facilities, and since I don't know the area, it was easy to get to.
Found everything I needed. The only negative thing I could say, is that the shower curtain looked like it had a little mildew on it. Other than that? great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield, ohio

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: When booking online, it is impossible to request a certain bed type request, handicapped room etc.
Location: Stayed here before Columbus Marathon and was very convenient for that event!
Wasn't a luxury hotel but very clean and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel very clean. Breakfast pretty nice. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Excellent hotel! Will be back. Beautiful indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 5 stars. We are always pleased to see how our service and facilty impact on our guests' experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

stay before flight

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: staff and the hotel condition
Location: 7 minute drive to the airport. Food and coffee across the street from the hotel and Eastland is just a few minutes away
we decided to stay in Columbus the night before an early am flight from Columbus airport. We looked at several reviews of hotels through Expedia and decided on this hotel based off the reviews. The hotel was excellent. The staff was very professional and polite. Made eye contact the entire time during our conversations. The hotel was busy with guests but was not loud or dirty. The room was the bet room that we have had all summer long. We have been to Hilton Head and Gatlinburg this summer and this hotel far exceeded the hotels in these locations. The hotel is only a 7minute drive to the Airport. We recommend this hotel to anyone and will be staying again at our next trip to Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We are all pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, and hope that you had time to also enjoy our pool and breakfast as well. It always make us feel good when our guest feel safe and satisfied with their experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Will go back

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Ohio village near by as well as plenty of shopping within a few miles-Polaris and Easton Way. Jetts pizza in walking distance as well as Chik-fil-A.
The room was so clean and fresh and quiet. A/C was very quiet. TV worked well. Pool large and clean, as was as the large hot tub. Very nice inside and out. Breakfast good and plentiful. Staff all friendly. I was alone and felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review. We are all pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the pool and breakfast. It always make us feel good when our guest feel safe and satisfied with their experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Columbus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracyfrom Canton

BEAUTIFUL, FRIENDLY, AND CLEAN!!#

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HOTEL! VERY comfortable and clean.EVERYONE who worked there was friendly and helpful. There is a huge selection for breakfast. The only thing that is bad is the traffic to get out of the hotel. The area is VERY VERY busy and that makes it difficult to pull into traffic. You would NEVER be able to turn left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!! All the employees at the Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East appreciate your kind words. I hope while you are here you are able to find a few hours to relax and enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. Once again, thank you for your feedback and all of your compliments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristianfrom Columbus, OH

Exterminator, 2 of 5 days no room cleaning

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first visit there was a exterminator truck working on some rooms. Bad sign this week is Wed and 2 days no room cleaniing. I called helpdesk both times ... both times she asked me the same did I leave a sign do not disturb ? No !! I would not be complaining. I asked her for clean towels and coffee for my next morning... I am still waiting. I went to C.Inn &S website.... there is no place where to complain, every hotel can do whatever they want,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our housekeeping staff, including the lack of clean towels and fresh coffee. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel and sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We do have a monthly service agreement with the extermination company as part of our preventive maintenance program. I apologize about the confusion with housekeeping and your cleaning schedule. We strive to provide our guests with not only a clean and comfortable stay but exceptional service as well. So please accept my apology on behalf of the staff at Country Inn & Suites. We hope that you would give us a second chance to prove that the level of service your received was not the norm. Once again thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hokie Fanfrom Virginia

Visitor for OSU Football

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visitor for OSU football game. Perfect location for us coming from Va via US 33 and I-270. Front desk was very helpful. Carpet in room needs replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 4 stars. We are pleased to hear that our location and facility was the perfect location and how helpful the staff was during your visit. I apologize that the carpet fell below your standards. We are working with our maintenance staff as well as a professional company to improve the condition. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you during the next Buckeye home game. GO BUCKS!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Customerfrom Parkersburg WV

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel itself is beautiful! It was very near gas stations, restaurants, and the interstate. The room was spacious and very clean. The maid service made up the bed every morning and took good care of the room. The breakfast offered was excellent! The staff was a joy. The parking was good. They have a nice porch out front with rocking chairs and music playing. It was a spectacular stay and a terrific trip! Will definitely recommend it in the future and look forward to another stay when we are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are delighted to hear that your stay was so relaxing and that you had time to take in many of our amenities. I just wanted to let you know that Country Inn & Suites does offer a repeat guest program, the Carlson Club, we encourage you to participate seeing as you are adding us to your list of hotels. We look forward to your next stay!