Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, OH

Nice hotel and pool..close to Easton & COSI

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Room size, wi-fi, pool, hot tub, friendly staff, 2 TV's.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Location: Near lots of things in Columbus!
Very clean. Suite was spacious. 2 TV's so the kids could watch their shows and we could watch ours. Very quiet. Pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was ok....definitely not as nice as it was described on their website. Waffle makers were broken. The biggest problem was location....the street is very busy and there is no light so you pretty much have to make a right turn to get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Columbus trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice hotel. Very quiet, clean rooms, friendly staff, pool and hot tub were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

CIS in Ohio

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff, very attentive to our needs. Wish we had been assigned a non-handicap room. Did not care for the water sitting on the bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Fantastic staff. Customer service at its best

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Love this place. Clean and comfortable room and fantastic staff. I highly recommend. I actually took a business card to share with friends who travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 5 stars and taking time out of you day to comment about your experience! We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities. We are always pleased to see that our service has had a positive impact on our guests' experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay and hope that you had a chance to enjoy our Club Carlson Member rewards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from campbell oh

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Room had bugs that bit my daughter while she was on floor watching TV told management & was moved to another room with trash bottle under bed & all manger did was say sorry & give me fifty dollars off my bill of 280.00 when the whole stay should have been refunded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Nice hotel, good for a quick stay before catching your flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 4 stars. We are always pleased to see that our service has had a positive impact on our guests' experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice experience very helpful front desk,good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 5 stars. We are always pleased to see that our service has had a positive impact on our guests' experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Room was ok...nasty looking stains on seat of sofa bed...rug had pulled strings and a melted spot....cleaning staff knocked loudly on door 3 hours before check out time....breakfast was good. ..pool nice....loud children running up and down halls after 11P.M....expect from Motel 6...not from 160.00 a night (190.00 with tax)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbus

Posted May 30, 2015
Check-in took forever, but the room was big and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was lacking-pretty small. When we checked in, the room seemed clean, but the next morning they didn't clean the room very well. They left trash on the floor and a dirty sink. The toilet stopped up, but they were pretty quick to fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city tn

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping
Cons: New carpet and touch ups in the smoking rooms. I know we smoke and its "nasty" but we are not sub human or should be made to feel less than non smoker
We stayed at this hotel for rock on the range, we didnt need anything 5 star but the room did need some fixes. I dont usually comment but I had to say our housekeeper was top notch! I wish I could give this woman an award. Everyday she made our beds, changed our towels and moved piles of trash! Our experiences in columbus have been less then par so this made my weekend. We never had to ask front desk for anything, Bravo housekeeping!!! You all deserve a bonus and a raise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for writing such a great review on the Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East. I'm so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay with us at the Country Inn. We value the feedback we received from our travelers and use this to identify our strengths and weaknesses. I will make sure to share your comments with everyone. We look forward to your return!