Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The suite.
Cons: Check to be sure all plumbing is working before renting.
Bathroom sink was stopped up. Did not get fixed until next day. Desk attendant tried to no avail. Quite aggravating since we had an appointment next day at 8:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Clean with Pleasant Staff, Poor Facilities

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: There are serious issues with its facilities: plumbing, HVAC, elevator, pool.
Cons: Fix your facilities.
Location: Starbucks, Chick-fil-a, gas stations, grocery store, restaurants, etc.
Cons: The hot water was out hotel-wide. The pool was closed because it was broken, and water was leaking out of the pool equipment closet and into the carpeted stairwell. We were unable to get a non-smoking room, so we slept with the windows wide open and blasted the AC (in March) to try to air our the horrible smell. The elevator was broken and we were staying on the third floor. The water pressure was awful. At times the water in the shower would slow to a trickle, making it impossible to wash your hair. The second room we stayed in (handicap accessible on the third floor) had a messed up thermostat. Put the temp anywhere above 65 and the room became a sauna, reaching 75 overnight. Put it below 65 and the room was freezing. Pros: The hot water was restored within 12 hours of our arrival. We were moved to a non-smoking room on the second night of our stay, which smelled much better. The rooms were quite clean. The staff was friendly. The hot breakfast was actually quite good. There are free cookies. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The hotel is in a nice, safe area with restaurants, fuel, and shopping nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the lack of hot water, room odor, water pressure, room temperature, and nonworking pool. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was a nice stay for one night and it was quiet and peaceful. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Thank you!! All the employees at the Country Inn & Suites Columbus Airport East appreciate your kind words. I hope while you are here you are able to find a few hours to relax and enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub. Once again, thank you for your feedback and all of your compliments.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

No hot water for 4 days. No one cared.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
No hot water for four days. Called everyday. No one ever came to our room nor called us no cared. The problem was never fixed. My husband and I are athletes and were competing in the Arnold Classic. Imagine not being able to take a hot even warm shower after intense exercising!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for your feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we fell short of delivering the level of cleanliness that you deserve during your stay with us. I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I have addressed this issue with the persons responsible. We take our comments seriously and use them to resolve issues and improve our level of guest service and satisfaction. Our goal is to continually provide our guests with the exceptional level of service they deserve. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Missed Wake Up Call

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I asked for an early wake up call on the night of the Daylight Savings time change. But I received no wake up call; it hadn't been set. If I hadn't set up my own smart phone, I would have missed my international flight. In addition, I went to the hotel, being assured of 24-hour shuttles to the Port Columbus Airport. However, the hotel does not have have 24-hour shuttles, and on Sundays, shuttles don't begin until 10:00 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kim , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of your stay with us. Our hotel location does offer an airport shuttle. However, our hours have always been 7am and 11pm. I am not sure if you may have gotten us confused with the Country Inn that is actually on Airport property. I also apologize for the wake up call that you did not receive. Again, I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay and exceptional customer service. I am always looking at reviews to get insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you for your time and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 4 stars. We are always pleased to see that our service has had a positive impact on our guests' experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sethfrom detroit

country prices, country amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average room for good price, typically stay at fairfield or HI express. Smaller tv, cheaper lower furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
Seth, We would like to thank you for your candid feedback on our hotel and appreciate you staying with us at The Country Inn & Suites. I do however understand that you were disappointed with condition of our location specifically regarding the age of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet that expectation. We strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay and exceptional customer service. I am always looking at reviews to get insight into our guests experience and I will keep your review in mind. Once again thank you for your time and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

A decent hotel for a good price.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, though the walls were thin. The teas, cookies, and fruit were a nice touch.
Cons: Clean the bathrooms better. Offer taxi reimbursement like the other hotels when the shuttle is not running.
Location: There is nothing near this hotel. I couldn't find anything to eat other than McDonalds after 10 PM. The convention center is about 20 minutes away.
The hotel is about 10 minute drive from the airport. It is in a quiet area of Columbus. I chose this hotel for proximity, price, airport shuttle, and included breakfast. After I booked, I found out that the hotel is not very close to the airport, the shuttle only operates between 7 AM and 11 PM. This was significant for me as my flight came in at 11:30 PM, and flew out at 7:10 AM. I had to rent a car to get to this hotel and back to the airport. Another issue was the bath tub. It had previous client's hair in it, and there was a strange red spot in it. I did not want to know what it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us and appreciate you selecting our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we fell short of delivering the cleanliness that you deserve during your stay with us. I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I have addressed this issue with the persons responsible. However, I sincerely apologize that our shuttle hours did not meet your requirements. We do review all shuttle requests annually to evaluate our hours of service. We take our comments seriously and use them to resolve issues and improve our level of guest service and satisfaction. Our goal is to continually provide our guests with the exceptional level of service they deserve. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennethfrom Oregon, Ohio

Mt. Carmel hosp business trip

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. Nice ambiance. Tomm very nice, clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
The Staff at Country Inn & Suites Airport East would like to thank you for awarding us 4 stars. We are pleased to hear that our location and facility was the perfect location and how helpful the staff was during your visit. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you during the next trip to the Columbus area.