Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Convenient to airport & my work destination. Good breakfast. Enjoyed pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Room was supposed to be "non-smoking"

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Big room, pool area was nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Clean the rooms better - floors could use a shampoo/steam clean in the non-smoking rooms since it was obviously used as a smoking room.Provide towels
Location: About 5 miles from Target, Trader Joes, and other places. Pretty close to downtown Columbus and convenient location.
The staff was okay during check-in, and we got our keys quickly. I selected a non-smoking suite, but when I arrived in the room it clearly smelled like a smoking room (or was recently a smoking room). I think they just changed it to non-smoking but it was used before as a smoking room. There were cigarette burn marks on the sink counter in the bathroom, the couch in the room was dirty but the bed was clean. There were stains on the carpet and the smoking smell never went away during our stay there. Also there were never pool towels when we went to swim in the pool. This was a franchise hotel of Carlson, not a corporate owned hotel, which may attribute to the lack of cleanliness and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked king bed, got two double beds.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Booked king bed; got two double beds. Otherwise, good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
My experience was a great one. The staff was very nice and it was a quick check in since I booked with Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel near the Airport

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was upscale. I had an egg omelet, sausage, home fries and a waffle. Very tasty. Coffee choices were Bold, Gourmet, or Decaf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Close, safe, great amenities, budget friendly.
Cons: Room could be a bit cleaner
Location: Very close to the hotel. McDonald's and gas station on site.
It was a very nice stay. Close to the airport. Nice personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Staff was friendly, checkin took very little time, room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast choices were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: bathrooms
My stay was comfortable. there could be some grades, but overall I thought the hotel was welcoming. staff front desk was helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Courteous staff, clean room, reasonable price

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Had a restful night after a hectic day. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Equine Affaire

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful except the a/c unit made a nasty loud noise. It was tolerable our first night, but next night not at all! It was warm in our room and we had to shut the unit off. Knew there was nothing to be done , so just sweated it out! Then I forgot my phone charger!! Otherwise nice place. Great people!! Will stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Christina Kruse, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel and I apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay. In review of your comments, I believe we have identified the guest room that you and your family stayed in and have made necessary repairs to the unit. We want to ensure that this does not happen again. Please think of us again during your next trip to Columbus, OH. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH