Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Easy to find and close to the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Willingness of staff to go out of their way to make things comfortable for us. Breakfast was excellent: eggs, waffles, biscuits/gravy, and sausage
Cons: The internet system to check in needs to be updated or corrected so that checkin doesn't take so long.
Location: Not many restaurants nearby.
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Internet system at checkin had problems. The continental breakfast was wonderful. LOTS of good food for everyone to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Christina Kruse, Hotel Management
Terri: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that the arrival / check-in process was not as smooth as we would have liked, but I am very happy that you and your family found our breakfast selection to be wonderful. We look forward to visiting with you again during your next trip to Columbus, OH. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Close to everything we wanted to visit

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Needed a he for one night. Perfect for our needs. Only regret was the pool was closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Christina Kruse, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Inn & Suites. We are happy that you had a nice time and that our location was so central to the places that you and your family wanted to visit. I do apologize that the indoor heated pool was under repair, but I am pleased to report that it is up and running. We would be honored if you would consider staying with us again during your next trip to Columbus, OH. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location and Prompt Service

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient airport shuttle and comfortable beds.
Returned from overseas trip late at night so didn't want to drive home. Shuttle from airport to hotel was quick and hassle free. They gave us a late check out since we came in so late and were not being picked up until early afternoon. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South

Tired and beat

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing
The staff was great! A gentleman by the name of Zach was awesome! Helped out with a problem from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Nice reasonably priced hotel near the airport

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Exercise room is small, but functional.
Cons: The eggs at breakfast could be improved.
Location: Only a couple of fast food restaurants nearby. Drove to Easton for dinner.
Quiet uneventful stay. I used the exercise room and drove to Easton for dinner. The airport is right nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom akron, ok

Family weekend adventure

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My family and I took a trip to Columbus to visit to cosi and easton shopping center. I chose the country inn based on reviews and it didnt disappoint. There was a mechanical issue so the pool was unavailable but the gentleman manager handle a few upset guests with poise and much more politeness than deserved! I definitely plan on staying again during our next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kingston,ny

nice clean place

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: clean friendly
Cons: pool was closed
Location: close to cloumbus
was a great experience, close to columbus, only drawback while i was there was the pool was closed for maintainience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad Parking Planning

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: See above. Also TV was smaller than most hotels these days.
Location: Location was great, close to a lot of things, very close to Bexley and airport.
For the most part our visit was nice. The staff was very friendly. There were a couple of problems that bear mentioning however. There was very little parking in front of the hotel. Not a problem there was plenty of parking in the back. Unfortunately however there is no back door unless you want to come in through the pool area. This made it difficult for us to get our luggage in to the hotel. We had to walk out in the cold with our luggage cart to the side of the building to get in. There is not really a good place to put your car in front to unload your luggage there either. I was tired and cranky when we got there and having so much trouble getting our luggage in was frustrating. Also the floors and ceilings seemed thin because we were woken up at night by people walking above us. the pool was nice but having a hot tub as well would have been nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, OH

Posted Feb 17, 2015
My daughter had a volleyball tournament and was so glad to finish the evening in a clean and comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Hotel is near the Columbus Airport and only about 10 minutes away from Ohio State. There is a McDonalds on the ajoining property.
Very nice experience. Front desk staff was wonderful. Room was comfortable and clean. Only negative thing was we were in a no smoking room and could smell cigarette smoke from another room.