Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel close to the Ohio Expo Center

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The complimentary cookies, fruit, newspapers, and coffee were a very nice touch.
Cons: The temperature of the pool water needs turned up.
Location: Ohio Expo Center, Columbus Airport, shopping centers
We stayed here when my daughter participated in a show at the Ohio Expo Center. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the free breakfast was filling, the free cookies were delicious, the WiFi and parking were free, and it was within walking distance of several restaurants. My only complaint would be that the pool water was cold. Although close to the airport and highway (very easy access to wherever you need to go), we did not notice noise. I was impressed when the manager himself provided shuttle service for some stewardesses whose taxi was running late. We will definitely stay here again if we go to the Ohio Expo Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Small suite set-up is nice.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be improved a bit. The omelets seemed to be made from egg substitute.
Location: While there was no restaurant or bar in the hotel, there is a nice bar/lounge at the nearby Marriott which serves a great bar menu.
Excellent experience. Rooms were very well equipped. Microwave, coffee maker, refrig, iron, hair dryer, 2 TVs. I was just down the hall from the pool which was usually full of screaming children......heard nothing in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallipolis Ferry, WV

Great Hotel and close to all necessities

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness.
Cons: The closet for hangup clothes was very small.
Location: It was close to the airport with nearby malls and restaraunts.
I needed a convenient hotel close to my doctor for a needed procedure and Country Inn & Suites was very close to the office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Oh

Pretty Good Except...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed 2 nights but housekeeping forgot to clean our room in between nights, other than that the stay was nice, staff was friendly & the free breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice good customer service very nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very stay good place to stay for a good price nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Decent hotel with easy access to interstate and airport. Bathroom smelled like smoke, but also smelled like housekeeping tried to deodorize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great staff. Van always on time to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early morning flight

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good place to stay if flying out of Columbus. Five minute drive to long term lots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed in this hotel twice now, and will continue to do so. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a homey feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
amy: Thank you for your 5 star review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during both visits and look forward to visiting with you and your family again during your next trip to Columbus, OH. Sincerely Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Oh

Super close to airport.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We're very happy to learn there was a shuttle to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Debbie: Thank you for the 5-star review about your recent experience at the Country Inn & Suites. We are pleased that you took advantage of our complimentary Airport Shuttle service and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to visiting with you during your next trip to Columbus, OH. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH