Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Noisy. Could hear people walking in room above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent Staff and Room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room, Friendly service, Great rate, Hearty breakfast!.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: All business
I walked in they greeted me with coffee and cookies and said they are available all the time. Room was clean and comfortable. I will continue to stay there when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Location: I was there for only one night prior to a meeting for work, so you are clear to Easton for shopping.
Room was spacious, very roomy, and a value for the money. But, limited entertainment actually close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Was okay, nice place. Could have been a little cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was very pleasant. Our room did not get cleaned until 5 pm. We had gone out for the day came back and room had not been touched. Left for dinner when we returned it had finally been cleaned. The ice machine did not work, when I informed the staff they did not seem surprised, but still no out of order sign was placed, it never worked during our stay. Probably would not use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great hotel close to the Ohio Expo Center

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The complimentary cookies, fruit, newspapers, and coffee were a very nice touch.
Cons: The temperature of the pool water needs turned up.
Location: Ohio Expo Center, Columbus Airport, shopping centers
We stayed here when my daughter participated in a show at the Ohio Expo Center. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, the free breakfast was filling, the free cookies were delicious, the WiFi and parking were free, and it was within walking distance of several restaurants. My only complaint would be that the pool water was cold. Although close to the airport and highway (very easy access to wherever you need to go), we did not notice noise. I was impressed when the manager himself provided shuttle service for some stewardesses whose taxi was running late. We will definitely stay here again if we go to the Ohio Expo Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Small suite set-up is nice.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could be improved a bit. The omelets seemed to be made from egg substitute.
Location: While there was no restaurant or bar in the hotel, there is a nice bar/lounge at the nearby Marriott which serves a great bar menu.
Excellent experience. Rooms were very well equipped. Microwave, coffee maker, refrig, iron, hair dryer, 2 TVs. I was just down the hall from the pool which was usually full of screaming children......heard nothing in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallipolis Ferry, WV

Great Hotel and close to all necessities

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness.
Cons: The closet for hangup clothes was very small.
Location: It was close to the airport with nearby malls and restaraunts.
I needed a convenient hotel close to my doctor for a needed procedure and Country Inn & Suites was very close to the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Arnold: I am glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit to the doctor. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accomodations and service on future visits. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Oh

Pretty Good Except...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed 2 nights but housekeeping forgot to clean our room in between nights, other than that the stay was nice, staff was friendly & the free breakfast was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the housekeeping service in your room. I have brought your comments to the attention of my Executive Housekeeper and we are committed to ensuring that this problem does not occur again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we would be honored if you would consider staying with us again during your next trip to Central Ohio. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice good customer service very nice staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Very stay good place to stay for a good price nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Christina, Hotel Management
Greg: Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are looking forward to providing you with the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in Columbus, OH. Sincerely, Christina Kruse General Manager Country Inn & Suites Columbus-Airport, OH