Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and remodeled!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We stayed here one night before an early 8 am ball game. The hotel is being updated, could smell fresh paint. The rooms were nice, the beds new and comfy, breakfast was great. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard & Cindy

Wrong Room

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff (especially the dining room staff) and great location with good rates.
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Somehow, when we booked through Expedia, we were assigned to a handicapped room which did not fit our needs at all. When we mentioned this to the desk clerk, we were told that he had nothing to do with the assignments and that we were assigned that room by someone else. We were stuck with it for both nights. The location is great for getting into Cincinnati and Covington/Newport and the breakfast was excellent. We had stayed here four years ago when the motel first opened and enjoyed it thoroughly which is why we chose it again. Our suggestion is that anyone reserving a room here make sure that they are in a room that is suitable for their needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted May 26, 2014
Great free breakfast and clean rooms! The staff was helpful and I didn't check out the pool but I saw lots of people in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Extremely cordial staff.

Posted May 11, 2014
Our stay was short but very nice. The staff was very nice and accomodating and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: The pool area.
It was a nice hotel with friendly staff. Only downside was they were painting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Kent, OH

Great Place to stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Perfect place to stay and for a great price!
Cons: Nothing that I know of right now, I'm sure once the remodeling is done it will be excellent!
Location: Hollywood Casino, bowling, restaurants, Cabela's, etc. (Some of these places are about 15-20 minutes away, but worth it)
I gave it an overall rating of 5 because it was a great place to stay for USBC State Championship Tournament. The only reason I gave the facilities/condition a 4 was because they were currently remodeling although kept it clean and convenient for the guests to get around. The room was great as well the only reason I gave it a 4 was because the pillows were to soft for my standards (I'm sure I could've asked for different ones, oh well), but other than that everything seemed great! Free breakfast for the morning, as well as free cookies in the lobby with free coffee throughout the day. I never got to use it, but the room also had free wifi which is convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Apr 1, 2014
normal hotel experience. nothing special. nothing bad though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda from Iowa

comfortable overnight stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are always happy with this chain of hotels. Room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was not outstanding but adequate. We were pleasantly surprised to see china dishes rather than paper plates & real silverware instead of plastic. Only complaint would be the traffic noise from the interstate but with the heat running we couldn't hear it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: breakfast was ice cold
Breakfast not so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KENNY WORRRELL from COLUMBUS OHIO

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE WERE DOING UPGRADES AND IT SMELLED BAD