Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and remodeled!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We stayed here one night before an early 8 am ball game. The hotel is being updated, could smell fresh paint. The rooms were nice, the beds new and comfy, breakfast was great. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard & Cindy

Wrong Room

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff (especially the dining room staff) and great location with good rates.
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Somehow, when we booked through Expedia, we were assigned to a handicapped room which did not fit our needs at all. When we mentioned this to the desk clerk, we were told that he had nothing to do with the assignments and that we were assigned that room by someone else. We were stuck with it for both nights. The location is great for getting into Cincinnati and Covington/Newport and the breakfast was excellent. We had stayed here four years ago when the motel first opened and enjoyed it thoroughly which is why we chose it again. Our suggestion is that anyone reserving a room here make sure that they are in a room that is suitable for their needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted May 26, 2014
Great free breakfast and clean rooms! The staff was helpful and I didn't check out the pool but I saw lots of people in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from West Virginia

close to must see sights

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had fresh hot and cold breakfast choices. The pool was clean and at a good temperature for swimming. Perfect location to go to the Columbus Zoo and COSI. They were in the middle of some miner renovations which were never a bother to our stay. Will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria from Michigan

Awesome

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, and I was absolutely blown away by this one. The staff was *constantly* cleaning, the breakfast bar was vigilantly attended, we had no issues with noise, the curtains blocked the sun !, the room was spacious and the fridge actually worked (which doesn't happen as often as you'd think)... I mean it was just awesome. Staff was friendly, hotel was quiet, breakfast was awesome. Definitely staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Extremely cordial staff.

Posted May 11, 2014
Our stay was short but very nice. The staff was very nice and accomodating and the facilities were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for out of town family stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A large group of family members came to Iowa for a wedding and all booked this hotel. We had a marvelous time. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless. The staff were friendly and responded to all requests. The breakfast was great. The lobby was large - with comfortable couch and chairs. Our family gathered there to meet and greet one-another. The indoor pool was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: The pool area.
It was a nice hotel with friendly staff. Only downside was they were painting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda Eggleton from Lima, OH

COLD pool!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I realize that there was a problem, but the heater in the pool was broken, and the water was cold! okay for the kids to swim, but really chilly! Too cold for me! Service was very average, Are remodeling, so maybe things will be better,