Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cortland, OH

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The rest of the staff was very nice, polite, and helpful
When we arrived, we had to wait for the night manager to come in from outside where he was smoking a cigarette. There were clumps of mud in the hallway between check-in and the elevator. We heard every step taken by the people in the room above us. The heating and air conditioning system were extremely loud. The melon offered at breakfast was not fresh. Other than that, it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Dinesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Nice hotel in the southwest Columbus area

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient.
Location: Handel's ice cream shop is at the end of the driveway. Great place for a delicious treat!
I've stayed at this hotel several times in the last 2 years. I choose to stay here even though my business in Columbus is generally on the other side of town. The hotel is clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The staff is polite, helpful and friendly, and readily addresses any questions or concerns. The hotel is convenient to 2 major highways which makes getting around the city fast and simple. In addition, this hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, a modest but efficient fitness facility, better than average breakfast buffet, and ample well-lit parking--all at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbus Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The West Columbus Country Inn and Suites was our hotel base for 6 nights while in the Columbus area to attend a class reunion and visit family and friends. The hotel was clean, the room was adequate, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfasts were above average. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. It was never crowded when we used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, NC

Room for OSU game

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I needed a room for a night after going to a OSU game. I was able to check in early and head to the game. Great room and convenient to anywhere around Columbus. Breakfast was and added bonus. I'm staying here when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sally Burkesfrom Charleston wv

wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not my first time staying at this location, and I must admit I always enjoy myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherylfrom LC , Ohio

Very Good

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and room and service and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by kerry

Huge rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed over one night while traveling and the room was huge! The beds were queens (we always look for that over doubles) and very comfortable. The bathroom was a little small for a family of 4 but there was a full length mirror with lots of outlets nearby for drying hair. Our only complaint was the very small shower (no tub) with a shower curtain that didn't come all the way to the floor, causing a mini flood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com