Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
We arrived at the hotel for the Rock on the Range weekend, along with almost all the other guests as well. Check-in was quick and painless and the room was convenient to an entrance on the side of the building. My only qualms about the hotel itself was that the Bistro hours were not convenient to the concert-goers as it opened incredibly early and closed about the same time McDonald's stops serving breakfast and is only open from 5-10pm in the afternoon and evening when the concert wasn't over until after 11pm. That made it difficult since we had to keep stopping to get food after the shows and couldn't immediately come back to the hotel to grab a bite from there. The other issue we had was housekeeping - they were rather pushy about coming in to the room each day. We woke up to a knock on the door both mornings around 9am and then again a few times later in the morning. Obviously, they have a job to do, but the "do not disturb" sign kept falling off the handle, so it was just frustrating as 9am felt so incredibly early after not getting back until so late each night. But, all-in-all, those are two issues that wouldn't have ever been a problem had we not been there for a weekend-long music festival. The hotel is definitely one I'd consider staying in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Great time. Staff was wonderful hotel clean close to evertthing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

comforting and affordable

Posted May 12, 2015
Very comforting and a pleasure with everything next door or very close by. Most importantly a gas station and Waffle House right in your front yard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel ran out of coffee for the room. I was given a free cup at the Starbucks in the lobby--which was luke warm at best. Shouldn't have been that much trouble to get hot coffee. There was also mold on the bathroom ceiling. Overall, it was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was located conveniently to travel all around the city. It's very close to shopping and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Good hotel for the price. Pool was small and over chlorinated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff, room, location were all good. Indoor pool was small and over chlorinated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Youngstown, OH

Nice hotel, very nice staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel was very accommodating. Staff was polite. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Who's room is it anyway?

Posted Mar 28, 2015
After check-in my wife and I went to our room on the second floor and noticed immediately upon entry that the room smelled of chlorine. There were used towels on closet door, the beds were unmade and there was a toothbrush and toothpaste left on the sink. We went back down to the front desk to complain and were given a new room after requesting it. The rest of the trip was uneventful however I did worry that the front desk staff would give another patron keys to unlock our room while we were out to supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked out perfectly

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The only down side, we arrived at 2 pm and the room wasn't ready. We swam while waiting!!! All else was good!!!