Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, nice facility & friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
If you are looking for a place to stay that is close to the zoo, this is a great option. It is easy to get to, very clean and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great place - will stay there again

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We live about 40 miles outside of Columbus. We often go to there for a simple weekend get away. That was the reason for this visit. I was not really aware of the existence of this facility. I found it as a result of an Expedia search and the price was good. We were very happy with the facility. It is clearly an older building but has been updated nicely. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I wished I would have asked for a room overlooking the courtyard. Nice pool area. Bar/cafe looked nice although we did not use it. The absence of a breakfast was not an issue for us as part of our weekend get away is about eating breakfasts at some good local places. We will consider this facility for our next trip away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fit for our needs.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: see above comment
Cons: wish not so many children in pool- perhaps adult only swimming during certain hours wifi was not consistently dependable
Location: Dublin Courtyard Marriott was basically very nice
Lovely setting, close to places we needed to go. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from erie, pa

Safe, clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Quiet, seemed safe, clean, comfortable bed. Stuffy odor when I first opened the door - maybe because the building and carpets are new (sort of an off-gassing odor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Louisiana

Clashing Concepts

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The large suite rooms.
Cons: More food choices that were not frozen or pre-cooked with a microwave as the main food preperation device. Room service. Quite public spaces.
Location: Worked for business trip purposes but not well located for local attractions. Good for an overnight stop on the interstate between point A and B.
Overall, I was pleased with the service, room size and cleanliness but disappointed in the new trend of limited service for those travelers who want more traditional options and public spaces more suited to the millennials mindset. This is an evolving trend as seen in Aloft by Starwood, Homewood Suites by Hilton, Hyatt Place, and others. The trend is modern, cold, and geared at a young, tech savvy traveler who is used to all common spaces being "wired" and equipment friendly with little private space for business conversations with colleges or customers. There is no separation from the business space and more relaxed and private spaces. There was nowhere in the public spaces without a view of 2-3 monitors with real-time sports or news, segregation from everyone else, or plugs and USB outlets the focus of attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dublin, Ohio. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We do have the newest Courtyard concept hotel and just completed renovations in March. As we have heard fantastic feedback, I do understand we are not able to meet everybnes taste. You did mention not having a more private setting to talk with colleagues. If your travels bring you back to the Dublin area, please note, based on availability we do have more private conference rooms that we could arrange for you if that would be more to your liking. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevator was out of service; had to carry bags and continuously travel up and down the stairs..Otherwise it was a great stay and beautiful property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from Columbus

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good but they did not have a hot tub like your site shows
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iris Marcentile from Coshocton ohio

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I have to say about the hotel, your sign from the road is not very visable. I drove past it twice before finally turning into the road and happen to see the hotel. I think you should have a taller sign closer to the entrance on Post road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doug from Baltimore

Very adequate, but nothing special

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have 2 suggestions to make the hotel more appealing: 1. Offer a free breakfast included in the room rate; 2. Provide a make-up mirror in the room. Two complaints: 1. Late check-in was delayed due to computer back-up - no compensation was offered by desk clerk for inconvenience; 2. Directional signs in hotel were very confusing due to location of colored tape on signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel G. from Germantown, OH

Dirty Floors

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very nice, we were told it was newly renovated. The bed was extremely comfy, but the floors looked like they hadn't been swept very well. I found a half eaten piece of candy among other things near the bed.