Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Wert, OH

Dublin...easy find

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice, newly renovated hotel. Great staff. Nice room with pleasant courtyard. Enjoyed my stay. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, nice facility & friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
If you are looking for a place to stay that is close to the zoo, this is a great option. It is easy to get to, very clean and not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great place - will stay there again

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We live about 40 miles outside of Columbus. We often go to there for a simple weekend get away. That was the reason for this visit. I was not really aware of the existence of this facility. I found it as a result of an Expedia search and the price was good. We were very happy with the facility. It is clearly an older building but has been updated nicely. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I wished I would have asked for a room overlooking the courtyard. Nice pool area. Bar/cafe looked nice although we did not use it. The absence of a breakfast was not an issue for us as part of our weekend get away is about eating breakfasts at some good local places. We will consider this facility for our next trip away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris Orlando from Fairview Pa

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel while visiting the Columbus zoo I took my 3 and 6 year old to swim in the indoor pool the water was ice cold they could only stay in the water about 10 minutes cause the water was so cold I chose this hotel for the indoor pool so my kids had something to do after are visit at the Columbus zoo as we sat in the pool area another mother with 3 kids also had to leave after a couple minutes cause of the water being so cold I called the front desk they said someone would check it and nothing was done I went back to the pool a couple hours later and it was still the same freezing I said something In the morning checking out and all I got was an apology I don't plan on using a Courtyard Marriott again because of this
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Nichole, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. I can understand how disappointing it would be if the pool is not at the correct temperature. I assure you I am addressing it with the team and will have the issue rectified immediately. We do hope that you continure to choose Marriott's when you are on the road and hope that you visit us in Dublin again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fields from KY

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was wonderful and the staff was extremely courteous! Breakfast was great too! Would definitely stay here again anytime I'm in the Columbus area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from North Royalton, OH

Nice Place

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night and found the hotel clean and comfortable. The bedding and the shower curtains were all bright white making me think that they are changed with each new stay. Lobby has a small restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner, mostly sandwich type meals. We did not eat here. Our only complaint would be that the indoor pool was cold so we could not swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fit for our needs.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: see above comment
Cons: wish not so many children in pool- perhaps adult only swimming during certain hours wifi was not consistently dependable
Location: Dublin Courtyard Marriott was basically very nice
Lovely setting, close to places we needed to go. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from erie, pa

Safe, clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Quiet, seemed safe, clean, comfortable bed. Stuffy odor when I first opened the door - maybe because the building and carpets are new (sort of an off-gassing odor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Louisiana

Clashing Concepts

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The large suite rooms.
Cons: More food choices that were not frozen or pre-cooked with a microwave as the main food preperation device. Room service. Quite public spaces.
Location: Worked for business trip purposes but not well located for local attractions. Good for an overnight stop on the interstate between point A and B.
Overall, I was pleased with the service, room size and cleanliness but disappointed in the new trend of limited service for those travelers who want more traditional options and public spaces more suited to the millennials mindset. This is an evolving trend as seen in Aloft by Starwood, Homewood Suites by Hilton, Hyatt Place, and others. The trend is modern, cold, and geared at a young, tech savvy traveler who is used to all common spaces being "wired" and equipment friendly with little private space for business conversations with colleges or customers. There is no separation from the business space and more relaxed and private spaces. There was nowhere in the public spaces without a view of 2-3 monitors with real-time sports or news, segregation from everyone else, or plugs and USB outlets the focus of attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dublin, Ohio. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We do have the newest Courtyard concept hotel and just completed renovations in March. As we have heard fantastic feedback, I do understand we are not able to meet everybnes taste. You did mention not having a more private setting to talk with colleagues. If your travels bring you back to the Dublin area, please note, based on availability we do have more private conference rooms that we could arrange for you if that would be more to your liking. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit!