Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fit for our needs.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: see above comment
Cons: wish not so many children in pool- perhaps adult only swimming during certain hours wifi was not consistently dependable
Location: Dublin Courtyard Marriott was basically very nice
Lovely setting, close to places we needed to go. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kate from erie, pa

Safe, clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Quiet, seemed safe, clean, comfortable bed. Stuffy odor when I first opened the door - maybe because the building and carpets are new (sort of an off-gassing odor).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Louisiana

Clashing Concepts

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The large suite rooms.
Cons: More food choices that were not frozen or pre-cooked with a microwave as the main food preperation device. Room service. Quite public spaces.
Location: Worked for business trip purposes but not well located for local attractions. Good for an overnight stop on the interstate between point A and B.
Overall, I was pleased with the service, room size and cleanliness but disappointed in the new trend of limited service for those travelers who want more traditional options and public spaces more suited to the millennials mindset. This is an evolving trend as seen in Aloft by Starwood, Homewood Suites by Hilton, Hyatt Place, and others. The trend is modern, cold, and geared at a young, tech savvy traveler who is used to all common spaces being "wired" and equipment friendly with little private space for business conversations with colleges or customers. There is no separation from the business space and more relaxed and private spaces. There was nowhere in the public spaces without a view of 2-3 monitors with real-time sports or news, segregation from everyone else, or plugs and USB outlets the focus of attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Dublin, Ohio. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We do have the newest Courtyard concept hotel and just completed renovations in March. As we have heard fantastic feedback, I do understand we are not able to meet everybnes taste. You did mention not having a more private setting to talk with colleagues. If your travels bring you back to the Dublin area, please note, based on availability we do have more private conference rooms that we could arrange for you if that would be more to your liking. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Chicago

Great service, facilities, location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is nice, indoor pool was great for kids. Facilities were clean and updated. Room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendliness of most of staff
Cons: I prefer more weights in the exercise room but made do.
Location: The only thing I did that was not family related was to go to Easton Market
Hotel staff was good except one of the restaurant counter people but she seemed to be the exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2013
The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced, clean and in a pleasant neighborhood. For a relatively inexpensive overnight stay, this is a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SM from Charlotte, NC

Older hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were decent size. Beds were typical courtyard comfortable, which was good. Unfortunately, the bathroom needs upgrading and updating. It's just an older hotel. Not as good for the amount we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and busines district

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay -centrally located.