Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Honeymoon for Son and his wife.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed the breakfast and the environment of the hotel setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Great Facility

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: This facility is a short distance to the Brown County State Park and Nashville, IN, which is a very lovely little piece of Brown County.
This Courtyard by Marriott is one of the nicest facilities we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean and the staff very friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Columbus, Indiana area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick family visit

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Very quite
Not the Ritz but clean, quite, and reasonable. Have stayed here multiple times when in town visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: There was some bacteria on the underside of the soap dishes in the shower.
We arrived very late since we traveled by car from Atlanta. We basically had a chance to sleep. I did get a chance to use the pool the following morning. The staff at the poll was wonderful. The reception desk staff in the morning was a bit aloof. They could have been more friendly - they almost seemed condescending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler! Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our staff. I'm sorry that you weren't greeted with warm and approachable at every turn - I assure you that was never our intention. We have heard your comments and will be using them to improve and better serve guests int the future. Thank you again for your review and happy travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015
last minute reservation staff was friendly was reserved online everything went smooth room was clean well-organized enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Traveler! I'm delighted to see that we were able to accommodate your needs during your quick trip through the area. Please join us again when you can spend a little more time in our fun city - we'd love to have you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for road trip break

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Missed having a continental breakfast. Also surprised coffee and tea were not made available in lobby. I assume because of agreement with Starbucks.
Location: Only stayed overnight, only visit local area for food and beverages
Only staying over night to break up trip from Tennessee to Chicago. Perfect location and very good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Katie G., Hotel Management
Hi Traveler! Thank you for letting us know about your stay! I'm glad you found the hotel comfortable while you were on your way home to Chicago. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was GREAT. Very pleasant no matter what we asked for and very helpful. Beds were super comfortable, towels and linens were top of the line.
Cons: Breakfast should be included for free. Pool is too small and very cold. Hard to locate ice machines. Elevators blended into the walls, and hard to see
Location: Columbus, Ohio. Back off the main road, hard to see. Did not stay long enough to do anything around your town.
Arrived to hotel at 730 pm, and checked out at noon. Good thing we had reservations online, as they were sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Michigan Traveler! Thank you for taking a couple minutes to review your stay with us - I am sorry you did not find our Bistro fitting to your breakfast preferences, but I'm delighted that you found the beds comfortable and that our team took good care of you and your family. We hope you might still consider us the next time you pass through the area, we would love to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

If only you stayed in the common areas

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room is old, dated and feels dingy from wear. I am not surprised it was the last hotel to fill up on a busy night. Still, room updates could make it a nice destination again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Katie G, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler! Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. We agree: a refresh to the rooms would spruce up this place, and we are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a full rooms renovation later this year. Please check in with us later in 2015 to check our progress - we would love for you to reconsider us when you pass through the area again so we can provide you with an even better stay. Thank you for your review and happy travels!