Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was GREAT. Very pleasant no matter what we asked for and very helpful. Beds were super comfortable, towels and linens were top of the line.
Cons: Breakfast should be included for free. Pool is too small and very cold. Hard to locate ice machines. Elevators blended into the walls, and hard to see
Location: Columbus, Ohio. Back off the main road, hard to see. Did not stay long enough to do anything around your town.
Arrived to hotel at 730 pm, and checked out at noon. Good thing we had reservations online, as they were sold out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Michigan Traveler! Thank you for taking a couple minutes to review your stay with us - I am sorry you did not find our Bistro fitting to your breakfast preferences, but I'm delighted that you found the beds comfortable and that our team took good care of you and your family. We hope you might still consider us the next time you pass through the area, we would love to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

If only you stayed in the common areas

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room is old, dated and feels dingy from wear. I am not surprised it was the last hotel to fill up on a busy night. Still, room updates could make it a nice destination again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Katie G, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler! Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. We agree: a refresh to the rooms would spruce up this place, and we are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a full rooms renovation later this year. Please check in with us later in 2015 to check our progress - we would love for you to reconsider us when you pass through the area again so we can provide you with an even better stay. Thank you for your review and happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very quiet. Lobby was remodeled. Easy and fast check in.
Cons: Heat very dry in room. Could use some humidification.
We frequently stay at this hotel when we travel to Columbus to visit our son and grandchildren. Nice rooms. Generally quiet and can sleep without doors around you slamming shut. Staff is friendly. Price this past week was very good, $89. For the night on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words and feedback! We love having you here when you visit family, especially when we can offer a great price for you and yours - please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnettafrom Powder Springs, GA

Short trip but great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short stop on a road trip, but the room was comfortable and the customer service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Lynnetta! Thank you so much for staying with us - we are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and hope to have you back the next time you pass through Columbus (no matter how short the trip!) Happy Travels!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet did not work

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Toilet did not work. They claimed their maintenance man did not show up. They said they wanted to give me a refund but could not since I went through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, thank you for taking a couple minutes to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry that we were unable to resolve your toilet issue for you while you were here. I assure you it was not our intention to leave this so unresolved for you. Please accept my apology for this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Bonita Springs FL

No breakfast or sheets

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 3 adults so needed king with pull out. The pull out had no bedding when we arrived at 2am. Got that together. V disappointed they had no provided breakfast. Nice room very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi William, Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience with us - I'm glad we were able to get your sofa bed linens sorted out (sorry about that!) and that you found the room comfortable. While we do not provide a free breakfast, we do have a great restaurant for you to consider if you return to our property in the future. We would love to have you back! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Brentfrom Nashville, TN

Great Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay with very friendly staff! We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi S Brent!! So glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here - we can't wait to have you back for another stay (perhaps when it's warmer and you can enjoy all the fun things to do around our little town). Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephenfrom Fort Wayne

Needs updated and breakfast.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated . Outrageously priced "pay for" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Katie, Hotel Management
Hi Stephen, Thank you for taking a minute to share your feedback about your stay. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and are disappointed that we fell so short. Thank you again for sharing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Cincinnati

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.