Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel close to shopping and resteruants.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Great accommdations.
Cons: Need larger staff
Location: Located next to major shopping mall.
Near all roads to all of city. Hotel quit, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

May Recommend - depends on expectations

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice and quiet atmosphere, love the lobby area with the bistro (provides breakfast/lunch/dinner--for a price), private courtyard and gym.
Cons: Elevators, in room microwaves, actual vending machines, complimentary coffee
Older hotel, but well maintained/updated (not cheesy 'coverup' updates...well done). Very nice bistro in main lobby, good seating area, gym, pool in a private courtyard. No elevator...not ideal with multiple bags/kids, etc. There are no common freebies...like coffee or breakfast in the morning. There are no vending machines...though common items (snacks/drinks) can be purchased at the front desk (at movie theater prices)...I found this service slow and tedious. no in room microwave, but there is one in the lobby for use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel. I apologize that our service was slow and tedious. I have shared your comments with my staff and corrective action is being taken to improve in this area. We value your business and hope to see you again. Please let me know if there’s anything else I can assist you with. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We were able to do early check in, but was never told what the cost was. We got to our room to find a very large bug on the floor (which I guess since you are in GA, you expect bugs?). The pool was nice, and we were close to a mall, which was nice when we needed things. When we checked in, we were told about the breakfast that is served, however it was not complimentary and it was on the pricy side. We ended up heading down the road to Dunkin Donuts for good coffee and donuts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff and have taken corrective action. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Please let me know if I can further assist you. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bess from baltimore, Md.

Very nice. Close to Fort Benning.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close to mall, and every place I needed to visit.
Cons: Nothing
Location: My children enjoyed having the pool which was lovely and the movie.
It was wonderful. The beds were comfortable and area was quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Bess, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I was in town for Family Day at Fort Benning. It was very close to great restaurants. The room was very clean and the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Richmond Hill, GA

Dirty

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice
Cons: Customer service and Cleanliness
Our room was dirty. I went into the restroom and there was head hair and pubic hair all over the floor, and on the sheets in the bed when we pulled back the comforter. When I called up front she told me that unless i wanted her to put our family of 4 into a king size bed there was nothing else she could do for us. She did not even offer to come clean the room or change the sheets. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Columbus. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. As a gesture of our good will, we would like to refund you one nights room and tax. Please contact me directly with your first and last name so we can issue you a credit. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly at the phone number listed below. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, ADRIAN VINASCO General Manager Courtyard Columbus adrian.vinasco@marriott.com 706-323-2323
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Len from Cupertino

People that work here make this the place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: Just one thing would make this place a real gem: upgraded doors or better insulation around them to reduce noise infiltration.
If you are looking for the Ritz and a bidet, stop reading now. This was my first visit to Columbus GA. There are several more trips in my future. Summary: I will stay there again and become a regular. I found this hotel on Expedia. The pics on expedia are true to reality Furnishings inside are very modern and comfortable and the place shows well, clean and orderly. High marks for the redecorating. But highest marks go to the staff, who really make one feel welcome and cared for. Special acknowledgements to Christa. She can connect your electronics to the internet AND make a great cappuccino having managed a Starbucks in San Fran. She seems to be everywhere you need her. Rest of the staff is likewise.The hotel itself is an older "efficiency" design of the mid 80's is my guess. Because the design of the building is older you get the usual downsides; walls and doors are a little thin, conversation and activities in the hall way are easily heard in rooms, the building has two levels however there is no elevator (seniors, disabled and the just plain lazy should ask for a room on the deck), bathrooms are basic, sink, lav and shower/tub. The redecorating was done well though and it is very clean and well kept. Hotels at this price point are my specialty and this is one of the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Dear Len: Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted you had a great experience overall. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nicer than I expected, the hotel was clean and updated. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly, it just isn't a five star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. I am delighted you had a great experience overall. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Dallas, TX

Great location of very nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Some of the staff need some customer-service training. There was no luggage rack in the room, so I had to put my bag on a table.
Location: Shopping mall next door and major shopping and restaurant area 3-5 miles away.
I arrived early and there were no rooms ready. Instead of letting me check-in and return later, the receptionists told me to "come back later"! Other hotels would have let me go through the check-in process and just pick up the key later. She was rude. When I returned late that evening, the staff was friendly and efficient. I was relieved to find that I still had a room and that they had not given it away (based on the attitude that I had gotten earlier). The room was very clean and quiet (except for the girls that came in around 11pm and decided to party for a while). Check-out was easy and the morning staff was very friendly. I asked to print my boarding pass and when I tried, the printer was out of ink. The receptionist immediately replaced the cartridge and I was able to reprint. The hotel is located on a main highway, easy to find and easy access to other areas of town and shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve in all areas of service. I have shared your comments with my staff so we can improve in the areas you mentioned. I am delighted you had a great experience overall. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve in all areas of service. I have shared your comments with my staff so we can improve in the areas you mentioned. I am delighted you had a great experience overall. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Feb 22, 2014
maid service knocked on door at 9 am to see check on status. woke me up
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Adrian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve in all areas of service. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve in all areas of service. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best Regards, Adrian Vinasco General Manager