Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry from Ohio

Cold Shower

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first night I could not get hot water to run in shower, same way next morning. I reported to staff and they corrected for next day. Seemed odd that a single room would not have hot water, I have heard of a floor being out. When I asked if it had been corrected they replied yes. I asked if I could have a courtesy bottle of water, they replied I could buy it in hotel store. Most any other hotels I stay at are pronto with a courstesy water, and I thought possibly sympathic after a cold shower. The hotel has a sign 100% satisfaction, not sure what that really means?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Polaris and Worthington!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staffing was great and the have a great exercise room!
Cons: Please keep the doors locked and that you have to use a key card to go up on the elevator
Location: Polaris mall, Worthington Inn and American Institute of Alternative Medicine.
Great location and comfortable. I had a concern that I did not have to use my key card to get into the back door and to go to the 3rd floor. Hotel staff was wonderful! The exercise room was clean, all equipment I tried worked and I was comfortable exercising.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by I expect free internet from Michjigan

Why do you charge for internet?

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, but I think it telling that I get free internet at cheep hotels but have to pay $9 at yours. Really! That policy will send me back to Comfort Inn
1 out of 5
by Jack from Ohio

They advertised remodeling complete!!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
From the outside, this establishment seems top notch. Don't judge a book by its cover! Maybe it's the fact that we booked through a site like expedia, but the room was horrible. Pieces of the ceiling were falling down. The Formica on the doors were separating from the wood. No hot water and the heat register didn't work correctly. When I tried to tell the front desk, they acted as though they already knew about it. Very disappointed in Crowne Plaza and will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Northern California

Worth the Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was pleasant and the staff was very accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel as long as you don't eat there.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Nice room, quiet.
Cons: We ordered room service for breakfast and didn't eat it. It was really bad. It wasn't fresh and was delivered 30 mins late.
Location: It's kind of secluded. There is a movie theater just down the road. You can easily hear a train from somewhere close by.
I stayed only one night while in town for a gymnastics meet. The hotel itself is nice and the staff is friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. There is a train that runs nearby and is quite noisy all through the night as well, but I was able to ignore it. As long as you don't need to eat at the hotel itself you'll be happy. We ate in the restaurant that is connected to the hotel, just me and my daughter. Our dinner was $40 and I had a salad and she had a burger. And neither were good enough quality to justify the price. Then at breakfast we ordered room service which was delivered 30 minutes late. My daughter ordered a fruit platter and I had eggs, bacon and a muffin. Her fruit was old and the grapes were slimy. Mine was even worse. I actually spit out my food and neither of us actually ate. At 6 in the morning and for $30 I at least expect the food to be freshly prepared. It tasted as though it had been saved from the prior days buffet and served to us at a premium rate. I'd stay again, but I wouldn't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Grove City OH

Nice anniversary night out

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff. Warm, comfortable room. Good food.
Cons: The TV seems to be internet run, so it would often lose signal. The knob to start the shower was broken, so it was a little difficult to operate.
Location: The immediate location is a little sketchy, with not many options besides fast food. Polaris is nearby with just about anything you would want.
Overall it was nice. Staff was very friendly. Shower was broken, so it was a little difficult to operate. TV kept going out. The bar area was nice with good food. Despite the small problems, we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Maryland

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel with excellent customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Offer

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: honesty
Location: ciso
When i booked the room, i thought that i would find 5 stars room. but unfortunately, i found very bad room. the bath room door was very old and i used all my power to open or close it. moreover, internet was inaccessible even though i paid about 9$ per a day to use it. Really, i wouldn't recommended booking like this room at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
it was at a great location for what we needed. Close to polaris, easten center and tuttle creek