Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice comfortable place Area quiet and safe Accommodations maintained and clean Staff friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WAter Valley, MS

False Advertising

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The shuttle was not available not one of the 6 times we requested it. The phone didn't work. The elevator stopped working. It was awful. Will never go again. The staff acted as if they didn't care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ch, Il

FBU CAMP

Posted Jul 19, 2015
First my son and I had a terrible breakfast buffet(powered eggs). Then second was unaware a time of check in the pool was out for the duration of our 3 days. The air conditioning wasn't working properly. To top all during the stay the became inoperable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms are comfy and clean. The staff is great!
Cons: There wasn't anything at the hotel that needed improving. The only thing that was stressful was the construction in the area.
Location: Near by is a shopping mall called the Tuttle shopping center. I recommend shopping there. The mall was clean and not overwhelming. Not too many people
This is the second time I have stayed at a Crowne Plaza Hotel. I really like this hotel. Booking is simple and easy. Some hotels have a certain check-in time, but not Crowne. I was able to check-in late (10pm) due to travel time. The staff are always nice and helpful. I will definitely stay at a Crowne Plaza Hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where is the hotel?

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We very thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel entrance and lobby were very comfortable and inviting! The staff was very friendly and informative. The biggest issue we had was finding it. There are a lot of hotels and restaurants packed into the area with a unique road map. The roads were very curvy to allow more privacy for each hotel/restaurant, but made it confusing to find each hotel in particular. We had to use our GPS to even get the ice cream shop right next to the hotel, it was so confusing. Also, we had to pay extra for our breakfast, which was pretty pricey for the buffet. I'm not sure how the choices are made of who gets the chits for breakfast, but we didn't get one even though our accompanying relatives did who had the same room as us. Weird. Overall, we absolutely loved our room and the decor and how open the lobby was for us to visit with our family without having to be packed into our rooms like sardines. Great hotel for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Satisfactory for weekend at zoo.

Posted May 25, 2015
This was a last minute booking when embassy suites lost our reservation. Looked like it was going to be cheaper but after the buffet (not cooked to order as claimed) breakfast. Satisfactory but wouldn't return unless my top three options are unavailable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

My Go-to Place for Travel to Columbus

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good weekend rate, comfortable, and convenient to the location I was visiting.
The only drawback on my review was "Hotel facilities, condition" which I downgraded (temporarily) because the facility is undergoing renovation. The renovations themselves were not obtrusive and would not influence a decision to stay there again immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from East Palestine

Overnight stay for a trip to the zoo!

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We spent the night here before going to the zoo the next day. We had a really nice stay! The room was small, but clean. The staff was friendly. There is a bar on site where you could get drinks to take back to your room. And let's be honest, when traveling with two small children, you need a drink at the end of the night! It only took us about 12 minutes to get to the zoo the next morning. And you're only a couple of minutes from the adorable little town of Dublin. We just drove through, but it looked like they had a lot of cute little shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and bed.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. More information about breakfast options.
Our stay started with a power outage (not the hotel's fault - workers broke a gas line). While the room looked nice, we found a tick crawling the wall in the bathroom. Wanted to make tea but the cup still had coffee grounds in it. Breakfast was available at $12 per person which would quickly cancel the discounted price. The bed was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and concerned. Just disappointing for the Crown Plaza reputation.