Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and bed.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. More information about breakfast options.
Our stay started with a power outage (not the hotel's fault - workers broke a gas line). While the room looked nice, we found a tick crawling the wall in the bathroom. Wanted to make tea but the cup still had coffee grounds in it. Breakfast was available at $12 per person which would quickly cancel the discounted price. The bed was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were friendly and concerned. Just disappointing for the Crown Plaza reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded and modern

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good location, newly remodeled.
Location: near businesses, restaurants and the Dublin suburb.
This hotel has been remodeled and is really nice and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great experience. Nice & clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Fitness & Pool convinience was great. Staff were great! Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms have all been renovated and the beds were very comfortable, great sleep.
Cons: The pool was a little cloudy, probably needed chlorine.
Very comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms, including beds were comfortable.
Cons: The distance from the lobby to the restaurant/bar was LONG. The bar/restaurant is dated. It would have been nice to have had a bar/lounge in lobby.
Location: Graeters, downtown Dublin, and Hyde Park Steak house. All great and close.
I have only stayed at a few Crowne Plaza hotels in the past, and felt they needed a refresh. I was pleasantly surprised at how well done the renovation was in this hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and easily accessible. There was a nice lounge in the lobby. The staff was incredibly friendly and supportive. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Location: Good location. Plenty of great places to eat. Close to freeway.
We had a good experience, but there was a smell outside our door that smelled like cat pee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland oh

It was great place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was clean and nice. It was close to downtown. You get a great room for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cinti

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Great location with lots of nice restaurants nearby... including Graeter's Ice Cream
Cons: The doors to the rooms are old looking
Great location, woulf stay here again. Restaurants are close by and the downtown Village / city of Dublin is within 1 mile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel, clean etc. staff was very friendly, room was nice and comfortable. Unfortunately things went bad the next morning. We went to the in hotel restaurant for the breakfast Buffett . Upon inspection of my scrambled eggs at the table I found a big black hair. It was long and mixed into the eggs, not just like it fell in there. They were kept in a covered warmer on the Buffett. So that was it for breakfast. Back to the room for showers and when we went to grab the hotel supplied shampoo, conditioner and lotion (they were small tubes) we found them to be half full. So they were used by previous guests. Disgusting. Makes me wonder what other shortcuts were taken when cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: clean, fresh decor
Cons: no problems for me
Location: C:ose to many Dublin food and shopping locations, convenient
Clean, newly remodeled, I was given my keys quickly. Hotel is not so large that you get lost but does have a nice architectural feeling for a business subdivision hotel