Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms, including beds were comfortable.
Cons: The distance from the lobby to the restaurant/bar was LONG. The bar/restaurant is dated. It would have been nice to have had a bar/lounge in lobby.
Location: Graeters, downtown Dublin, and Hyde Park Steak house. All great and close.
I have only stayed at a few Crowne Plaza hotels in the past, and felt they needed a refresh. I was pleasantly surprised at how well done the renovation was in this hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and easily accessible. There was a nice lounge in the lobby. The staff was incredibly friendly and supportive. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Location: Good location. Plenty of great places to eat. Close to freeway.
We had a good experience, but there was a smell outside our door that smelled like cat pee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland oh

It was great place to stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It was clean and nice. It was close to downtown. You get a great room for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cinti

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Great location with lots of nice restaurants nearby... including Graeter's Ice Cream
Cons: The doors to the rooms are old looking
Great location, woulf stay here again. Restaurants are close by and the downtown Village / city of Dublin is within 1 mile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but...

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel, clean etc. staff was very friendly, room was nice and comfortable. Unfortunately things went bad the next morning. We went to the in hotel restaurant for the breakfast Buffett . Upon inspection of my scrambled eggs at the table I found a big black hair. It was long and mixed into the eggs, not just like it fell in there. They were kept in a covered warmer on the Buffett. So that was it for breakfast. Back to the room for showers and when we went to grab the hotel supplied shampoo, conditioner and lotion (they were small tubes) we found them to be half full. So they were used by previous guests. Disgusting. Makes me wonder what other shortcuts were taken when cleaning the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: clean, fresh decor
Cons: no problems for me
Location: C:ose to many Dublin food and shopping locations, convenient
Clean, newly remodeled, I was given my keys quickly. Hotel is not so large that you get lost but does have a nice architectural feeling for a business subdivision hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This is my second stay at this location. Just awesome place great staff beautifully decorated rooms. Great amenities. Quiet comfortable and a great price. It will always be Crown Plaza for me!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Food was not very good.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff
Cons: the restaurant
Location: there wasn't anything within walking distance
Accommodations were good accept for the restaurant, we (2 ppl) paid $25 for a basic breakfast, consisting of hard french toast, overcooked bacon & coffee that tasted like water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Christmas Eve...very nice stay...room was very clean...very quite because of day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thought the Crowne Plaza would be more...plush.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice. The restaurant was pleasant as well.
Cons: Temperature control, and updating
When you book a room at the Crowne Plaza, you expect a certain level of prestige in a hotel that you don't normally get elsewhere. Overall, the stay was good. However, that being said, the hotel seemed dated, like it was stuck in the 70's or 80's. Very odd configuration of the hotel, which was shaped more like a triangle with a courtyard in the middle. Our room's temperature was hard to maintain at a comfortable level - when the fan kicked on it would blow out cold air and then turn hot. There weren't too many people staying at the hotel I believe because there were sections that were extremely cold. Unfortunately, if you didn't feel like walking for an extended period of time, you would have to traverse through the cold areas to get to your destination, which wasn't very good when you're coming back from the pool with your kids. The maids were very pleasant and did a great job. The front desk responded very quickly to our request for a microwave in our room after we checked in. The day of checkout the woman at the front desk was very pleasant to look at and talk to...very nice.