Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the 2015 IPMS National Convention

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable. The staff was helpful. The meals that I ate were excellent. It had a great location.
Cons: The ATM was worthless.
Location: Centrally located to the convention center, hockey arena. movie theater and more.
I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel and attending the 2015 IPMS National Convention in the convention center. The skywalk was very helpful and efficient. My room was very nicely furnished. The temperature control was superb. There were no noises or other disturbances at night. The restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice close to Huntington Park.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Close to anything you want to do or place to eat.
Check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be so convenient! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfectly good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
While not the best hotel I've stayed at the CP gave me absolutely no reason to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything we can do to better serve you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Polite staff
Great location to be able to walk to convention center and Nationwide Area. We were awaken at 4:30 am by a very loud vibrating noise in the bathroom. It may have been from the pipes to the shower. The towels smelled like a wet dog even though they were dry!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, we will follow up with the appropriate departments to resolve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

C-Bus access to it all..

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: Showers
Location: Downtown Short North quick walk away, dining drinks, night life and pizza....
Well our we came in from Texas for a Ohio Visit. Our plan was 4.5 late. We called ahead for at late check in. The staff was kind and courteous about are late check in. We got in at Midnight and grabbed an awesome pizza before getting to the Hotel at 1AM. We had requested the executive room. Room was not huge, but nice view of Downtown with high ceilings. We were on the top floor, which was nice and quite, with access to private lounge and breakfast during M-F we felt very high society about that perk. During Sat-Sun we got breakfast vouchers for Max & Erma's which is a 30 sec walk out the door across the Valet Lane. We used the Valet in an out service for our rental car. Which was a fairy fair rate for the City, and in out service all day and night is great. The shower is the only downer. I'm 6'1 so the water hits my chest, and it was bit small shower for the price.... Overall my wife and I plan to only stay there from now on. The location, price, staff and ease of use is great. The lobby is great place to visit. Oh and a snazzy little coffee bar was a perk....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown during your recent trip. I appreciate you sharing your review of our hotel and I am happy to hear you found our guest rooms and amenities to be of high standards. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to Columbus! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not bad.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice. The pool was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing the Crowne Plaza! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was not worth the money at all. No free breakfast. Besides the room coffee you have to pay for that. Parking was $24 additional. I would be okay paying for all this if the place was clean and well maintained. The pool was dirty and slimy on the bottom. It's very clear it is not well maintained!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience during your recent stay. I would like to personally apologize that our guest rooms and pool did not meet the high standard of cleanliness you expect when staying with us. We will be sure to address these issues and hope that you will give us another chance during your next trip. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steubenville,oh

close to nationwide arena

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: walking distance to nationwide arena
Cons: put a new pool in with jacuzzi or hot tub
Location: nationwide arena and convention center.several restaurants and bars also
spent 2 days. nice experience. very friendly,helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear arleen, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you were able to receive such outstanding service from our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Plaza Review

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
My only issue was parking. The hotel staff were not helpful with parking, actually were very rude when I shared where I parked. Because of that issue I probably would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Columbus, Ohio. I would like to apologize for the level of service that you received in regard to parking. I will be sure to forward the information along to the appropriate departments to ensure these same issues do not present themselves again in the future. We do hope you may consider us again for future stays. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown