Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Okay for the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is an older hotel but okay for the price. Staff were helpful.
1 out of 5
by mike from la

stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: cleanliness, repairing broken fixtures, giving people what they booked, not what pleases the staff
Location: close to msu
booked a smoking room, was told none available. walked around found 4 smoking rooms empty. room I was in had cracked tub, loose toilet seat , interior door handle fell off. staff did not clean room anytime during 3 day stay and only gave fresh towels when complained to front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Alabama

Convenient, comfortable, easy parking , comfy.

Posted May 13, 2014
Easy to find! Comfy! Nice staff. Great parking! We enjoyed our stay!!
2 out of 5
by Tom from Auburn, AL

Close to campus, food

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: It is close to the Hump, sports arena. We got there in less then ten mins.
Cons: Designate a smoking area and tell the desk clerk to butt out.
Location: Attend sports events at Miss. State.
The huge crowd at this hotel was construction workers and truck drivers. They did not smoke in the room but they were heavy smokers on the walk ways, including the desk clerk. We spent our short time on campus and in restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Patsy from MS

don't do it!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The overall appearance of the hotel was ok & what I expected from the reviews I read prior to my arrival HOWEVER, the other patrons were not respectful to the people that wanted to sleep at 1:00, 3:00, & 4:00am! Very loud talking, laughing, cars coming & going all night. I would recommend spending a few more dollars & stay up the street.
2 out of 5
by Frankie from Grenada, MS

This hotel needs to be cheaper.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The location was the only good thing about this hotel.
Cons: Many things could be improved. For starters, use the right sized bed sheets. I had to get up 3 times to fix the bottom sheet because it would not st
Location: There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby
It is completely overpriced for the condition of the room and the facilities. I've stayed in hotels that were cheaper and were a whole lot better. If I had paid $45 of less for this hotel I would not be saying a thing. But...they need to upgrade if they want to charge anymore than that with the facilities they have.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Mississippi

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The shower head was completely missing, hair dryer did not work and there was not a working replacement. We had to ask for another set of towels. There were only 2 sets in a double room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Starkville, Mississippi

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 nights in a row our key would not work, the housekeeping staff was very loud hollering and talking very loud outside the room. It was past the breakfast time but my boyfriend asked for a glass of milk at 9:20 am because he had really bad heartburn and the lady made a ugh sound and when he had asked and she was not friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com