Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati oh

Impress

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I was looking for something cheap and close to the stadium. Before I get there I was very worry about the hotel but soonest we get there I was impress for the services,and the room. Good decent breakfast in the morning Recommended and am sure am going back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Ohio State Fairgrounds

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to Ohio State Fairgrounds
Cons: Cleanliness Ease of opening exterior door Coffee pot in the room
Location: Ohio State fairgrounds across the street
No coffee pot in the room. No iron in the room. Power outage in the room and part of the hotel on April 10th to have it return sometime thru the night. Exterior hotel door was difficult to open, after unlocking with key card.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Apr 2, 2015
we were locked out of room and had to go to desk to have a new card issued. everyone else close to uus had to the same thing.people next to us said it had happened to them every time they had left their room. office looked cluttered and dirty. bath towels were very thin .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anyplace

Gets the job done.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I arrived, I slept, I grabbed a coffee, I left, and that's it. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

It's your standard, cheap hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Downtown is about a $10 taxi ride, Columbus Crew stadium is walkable (15 minutes) and the Ohio State fairgrounds are right next door.
We have an annual guys hockey trip every year, where my friends come to Columbus to see a Blue Jacket game with. This hotel provided a perfect spot for our drunken adventure to end. It has a TV, beds, and a bathroom - that's what I paid for, and that's what I expected. That being said, don't go into this hotel expecting a 5-star experience. It's a standard, cheap hotel by the fairgrounds and it's not exactly in the best area of Columbus. However, if you just need a place to crash and you're pretty laid back, then this place will work for you. As for some of the bad reviews, don't believe what you see....Like I said, it's not a bad spot, just don't into it with high expectations; find a comfy balance between the two. I recommend this place to other guys just looking to have a good time for a lower cost than alternative hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: close to where i was going, price.
Cons: Update room, clean all areas of the room.
Room cleanliness was lacking, some dirty areas. There was grime on the hair dryer, and the switchplates. Room was FREEZING when we arrived and it took an hour for the room to warm up. Parking lot wasn't plowed very well during and after snowstorm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not good. Got place in handicapped accessible room, which was not requested. Everything was low to the ground. No iron or phone in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Buffalo, NY

Don't stay there!!!!!!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
What a joke! Don't stay there! Over priced! The room was cold and cramped. Had no tv remote. They brought a remote but that didn't work. Only one bath towel and one wash cloth was in the room. The "continental breakfast" was oatmeal or cold cereal with toast and over ripe bananas. Horrible horrible horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Decent but, breakfast not too good.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental Breakfast was very minimal. Wasn't worth saving a few bucks. Would have spent more on a location with a Bob Evans next door.