Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

moving the freshman home for the summer

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Lighting over bathroom sink.
Location: Within 10 miles of MSU campus, shopping and restaurants.
I live four hours away from the university my daughter attends. When I have to visit, for whatever reason, I need a place to stay, usually for just one night. I don't want to pay a lot of money for a brief one night stay. West Point is about 10 miles from campus, which I don't consider unreasonably far. The motel/hotels very near campus are twice as expensive. I don't think it's worth the price for the few miles difference. The Days Inn is very reasonably priced and is a nice, clean room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randy Baughman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Tony from Augusta, Ga

Low Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The room was not very clean. Cobwebs were clinging to the curtains and AC unit. You had to go to the front desk if you needed an iron and board; and it was a mini-iron board. I had reservations for two days but checked out the afternoon of the second day because I couldn't stay there another night...NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room with all the amenities. Very friendly and helpful front desk girl who was very welcoming. A good overnight stop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Louisiana

convenient, cheap

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has not been updated since it was constructed, and it shows. The carpet was stained, everything is worn and poorly repaired. There are newer and nicer big-name hotels nearby, but the rate here is much lower. If you want a bargain, then it's OK. The staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old style, carpet, bedding needs replacing

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: The a/c.
Cons: All of it.
Location: It's a little out of town, farther from newer and nicer places to go.
It's was like going back in time, to a seedy old motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve D. from Jackson, MS

Good for what it is

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, I wasn't expecting much. This Days Inn was a fairly comfortable place to sleep. The cheapness was obvious in some places, though. There were no markings on the HVAC, so I had to guess what was the AC, and what was heat/fan. The TV was terrible, and the bed was on its last legs.