Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This was a pretty dirty hotel. Will never go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
If I would have not lost the money for the night, I would have gone someplace else. When I walked in the lobby, my stomach turned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Atlanta Georgia

Terry Snell

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay,hotel was very comfortable. Price of the room fit well into my budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, not an ideal location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This hotel is clean and quiet (older building but well-maintained), and all of the staff members were pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that I booked it thinking it was near Columbus, but in reality, West Point is 27 miles (33 minutes) from downtown Columbus. If it gives you any idea the front desk clerk asked when I checked in, "I don't mean tone nosy, but why would anyone want to stay in West Point for three nights?" It was really only a minor inconvenience. The continental breakfast was kind of a joke, but my expectations for those at inexpensive hotels are low any way. Overall, I recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
This was one of the worst hotels my wife and I have ever stayed in. We had a king size bed. The bed spread was king size, but they obviously the hotel did not have king size blankets or cover sheets because our bed had two twin sheets and two twin size blankets on it which was very tedious when trying to sleep. I had to work with the toilet stool all night because it would continue to run after flushing it. We refused to partake of the complimetary breakfast because the small lobby area where we were to eat looked unclean. My wife was able to apply her makeup properly because the lighting in the room was horrible. The final thing was the iron
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

moving the freshman home for the summer

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Lighting over bathroom sink.
Location: Within 10 miles of MSU campus, shopping and restaurants.
I live four hours away from the university my daughter attends. When I have to visit, for whatever reason, I need a place to stay, usually for just one night. I don't want to pay a lot of money for a brief one night stay. West Point is about 10 miles from campus, which I don't consider unreasonably far. The motel/hotels very near campus are twice as expensive. I don't think it's worth the price for the few miles difference. The Days Inn is very reasonably priced and is a nice, clean room for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randy Baughman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Tony from Augusta, Ga

Low Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The room was not very clean. Cobwebs were clinging to the curtains and AC unit. You had to go to the front desk if you needed an iron and board; and it was a mini-iron board. I had reservations for two days but checked out the afternoon of the second day because I couldn't stay there another night...NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable room with all the amenities. Very friendly and helpful front desk girl who was very welcoming. A good overnight stop.