Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night visit.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: The lobby is huge and not very welcoming.
Location: Close to wedding.
Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. We would have liked a free breakfast but there is a restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Toledo, Ohio

Short stay, but impressed by the hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We arrived after 9:30 pm, tired from a long day of family activities. Our checkin was very quick, and were given these delicious chocolate chip cookies. We noticed a lot of children running around and was concerned that we wouldn't be able to get a restful night. That was quite the contrary, our room was very quite, and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I had a very restful night, and would definitely stay there again. My only negative would be that they don't offer breakfast with the reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel a short drive to Columbus attractions

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, close to attractions but away from the hustle and bustle of the city. great pool, hot tub and gym. very attentive, friendly staff!
Location: Short drive to Cosi, Columbus Zoo, Polaris mall, lots of restaurants
Thoughout our 3 day stay, each and every staff member went out of their way to greet us and offer assistance without being asked. The warm, friendliness of the staff along with the comfortable, clean rooms made this an excellent choice. We look forward to our next stay at DoubleTree Columbus Worthington!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, Cheap.
Location: North of Columbus, convenient to I-270. North of a town called Worthington with an adorable downtown and many restaurants near the hotel.
The hotel was a great area, reasonably priced and very comfortable. The room was wonderful, as were the hotel staff we met. Quiet stay, quick check in and clean room. Perfect!
3 out of 5
by Robin from Tennessee

Nice foyer, but...

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The foyer was beautiful. Plenty of parking. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The attitude of the staff. No fees for internet or breakfast.
When booking for hotels in general, I guess the rule of thumb should be to read EVERYTHING on the booking. Most hotels I have been to have a free breakfast and internet included, but not this hotel. Everything you do there costs some outrageous price unless you have their rewards card or at&t (for internet) or something. The only "free" thing I received was the cookie when I checked in. The staff saw I had booked through Expedia and gotten the major discount and was just not friendly at all. Plus, you can't even check in until 4 pm! It's crazy. I guess I am just spoiled by other hotels. If I can help it, I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, responsive professional staff, beautiful rooms
Cons: Make sure that food arrives at least warm to the room when room service is ordered.
Great hotel, beautiful rooms, wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Got room service for dinner, enough food for 2 for $20 including tip!! That is cheaper than going to Panera!! Loved the food, it came with hand dipped strawberries and everything. Got breakfast from room service as well, breakfast was more expensive and it was cold when it arrived but it was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Accomadating staff with convenient location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It exceeded my expectations. (I was a little concerned after reading some previous reviews.) ...also really liked the location.
Cons: A small fridge would have been nice, since we had leftovers from several meals.
Location: Great access to get just about anywhere in Columbus within a reasonable amount of time...and did I mention the food options all within three blocks?
Everything I expected for the price, and then some. We got an awesome deal for a three night stay. The sheets looked new and super comfy, plenty of hot water & counter space in the bathroom, a large desk, and ample channels on the TV. Highway access was important to us as we were in town to visit area colleges, so the hotel's location was perfect for us. There are also plenty of nearby eateries to choose from including a nice little restaurant and bar in the hotel. I will go back next time I need a hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by jrm from cinci

Too expensive

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Room was decent but for $110.00 I would expected a free breakfast . I was on the 2nd floor and outside my window were 2 A/C units and a partial view of the roof
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lumpy bed

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We were there 2 nights. Woke up with back aches. The pool was nice. My kids enjoyed it. Didn't get a chance to try their food. Really good chocolate chip cookies and free! There were a lot of hotels near by. So would try other hotels next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Cleveland OH

Quality hotel near food and entertainment

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It is clean; staff are cheerful; and it's close to other amenities.
Location: There are lots of restaurants, a movie theater complex, and shopping nearby. And it's close to the highway, making it easy to get where you need to go
The hotel was bright, well-appointed, and clean. I was greeted cheerfully at check-in and received a follow-up call to my room to ensure that everything was satisfactory. The room was comfortable, I could adjust the temperature easily, and I was in a quiet corner that made it easy to sleep well. The food in the hotel restaurant was good, but the hotel also sits within walking distance to a range of other restaurants that offer a wide variety of food choices, dining styles, and price points. It's also close to a movie theater and a short drive from shopping. There are also several entrances that allow you to park closer to the room in which you're staying. I didn't use the fitness center or pool, but those areas looked well-kept with up-to-date equipment. I will stay here again when I need to return.