Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Condition was a little tired

Posted May 26, 2015
Honestly, I wouldn't stay here again given several choices. The pool was small and the pool area was very small. The condition of the property (cleanliness, upkeep) just felt tired. For the price we paid, it was fine. But, given the choice again, I would pay a little more for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Location: within walking distance to many restaurants and movie theater
We stayed three days and had exceptional service and greeted with a warm cookie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel and staff were great. I would recommend free breakfast for the $100+ room (stayed in many hotels cheaper with free breakfast), free wifi was for honors guest only, and the vent in the bathroom was not on and no control to turn it on. Overall, it was a nice place to stay and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice decor, friendly staff, bed was super comfy...my only complaint is that an in-room refrigerator would have been nice, ice machine was close and convenient though...we would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwood, PA

Not a bad room...but rude staff members

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean
Cons: customer service....FOR SURE!!
Arrived to check in around 2:00. Knew I was early, but wanted to see if we could check in anyway. Two staff members were talking at front desk. Took them quite a while to acknowledge me. When they finally looked up, I said, "I know I'm early, but...." The older of the two staff members abruptly interrupted and said..."We have nothing until 4." Then looked back down at the desk. He did not even consult a computer or apologize for the inconvenience. (Seriously, all rooms become magically ready at exactly 4 pm?? Come on now!) I know that some hotels have a policy they want to adhere to. However, I also know that some hotels are flexible to accommodate guests with special circumstances. He was completely rude!!!! If I could've found another hotel anywhere around, we would have canceled and not have used this place. The room wasn't bad, but I still couldn't get past how awful the customer service was. ( I should say that when I came back at 4 to check in, this man was not at the front desk.) I can't believe the way he blew me off... As a paying first-time customer, I was really appalled by the interaction..and I will not use Double Tree again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stevefrom Defiance,ohio

So sleepy

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was woke up by the adjoining room at 4 a.m then it sounded like a knock out this went on for several hours then quit and then started slamming doors and arguing again at 8 a.m we had child with us didn't get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The room was newly remodeled and comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose Gonzalofrom Dayton, OH

Not recommended

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel photos are deceiving. It is an outdated old hotel. They do not provide amenities such as Microwave, Fridge or Hair Dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
One small double bed, dated rooms and you have to PAY for internet? Really?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The cleanest room that I ever stayed in

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was very very nice