Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph Trapp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping left our door open all day

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
When we first got there, they could not find our reservation. Then we did not get the room view we thought we had booked. They had glasses stacked up in the hallway by our room the whole weekend. The bathroom towels were like sandpaper. Very rough. Then when we returned back to our room Saturday night, the door to our room had been left open by housekeeping using the lock bar. We had no way of knowing how long our room had been left open. Luckily, we weren't missing anything. They did give us free breakfast, which they should offer anyway. It's a good thing we got this hotel for cheap to begin with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for providing us with your feedback. We apologize again that your door was left open and glad we were able to provide you with free breakfast. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom Pittsburgh

weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were surprised at how nice this hotel was for the price we got it for. Perfect weekend getaway! We felt pampered!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by josephfrom lafayette, in

a pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant hotel. We arrived late on Fri. evening and there was no bellhop/luggage service that you might expect in a downtown hotel so we carried our bags up. The staff at the front desk was always nice and the warm cookies on arrival were nice. The room was clean although there was a bottle cap on the floor under one of the window curtains. Housekeeping did visit during our stay, which hasn't always happened even at the "5 star" places we have stayed. A carpet cleaner opened the door to come in on Sat. afternoon without announcing himself at all as he thought the room was unoccupied. The front desk was apologetic. There is self parking which was and additional charge. The views over the river to the west were nice. All in all a reasonable place to stay downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Weekend in Columbus

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was a nice value and was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Noisy neighbors at 2 AM.
Location: We did the Columbus Brewery tours and it was close to German Village as well.
We had a very nice experience during our weekend in Columbus. Rooms were clean and nicely arranged. The only down side was some noisy neighbors at 2 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Good hotel good location unprofessional staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Good stay and good location Had a $90 charge added to my bill from the restraunt I never went to which still hasn't been refunded. Waiter staff at breakfast complaining loudly about kitchen staff seemed very unprofessional Front staff very accommodating and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TREVOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremyfrom Ohio

Good place to stay close to downtown events

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay, room was great, parking was an extra $22 a night, but worth it with how little parking in the area. Does take a while to get in and out of parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hannahfrom Cleveland

sincerely satisified

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Truly enjoyed my first over night visit in Columbus, Ohio and the hotel was perfectly located for my evening event at the nationwide arena for a blue jackets game.