Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Great staff and very spacious room! Parking connected to the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay at the DoubleTree Suites!!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Great experience at the Double Tree Suites. From check-in to check-out it was nothing but fabulous! This hotel is in a great location ..... lots of restaurants to chose from; great shopping; easy to get a cab. Room was very clean and very spacious. Would highly recommend to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Columbus

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: LOTS
We were assigned the wrong room and when they corrected it a "view of the city" which was requested was on the second floor and the view was the back of other buildings. There were food trays in the hallway from room service that stayed there, some overnight. The bathtub drain was plugged. Worst of all was when we came back from a meeting and the room door was open - no housekeeping was going on or anything - terrible breach of safety. OVERALL A VERY UNPLEASANT STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Loved the hotel the bed was amazing and we didnt want to leave the room at all. Great service and nicest people there. Would definitely stay there again when we go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Weekend in Columbus

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: It was a nice value and was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Noisy neighbors at 2 AM.
Location: We did the Columbus Brewery tours and it was close to German Village as well.
We had a very nice experience during our weekend in Columbus. Rooms were clean and nicely arranged. The only down side was some noisy neighbors at 2 AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Good hotel good location unprofessional staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Good stay and good location Had a $90 charge added to my bill from the restraunt I never went to which still hasn't been refunded. Waiter staff at breakfast complaining loudly about kitchen staff seemed very unprofessional Front staff very accommodating and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Had a pretty good stay. The capital room is alright. Not great but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom pittsburgh

great hotel for great price

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating, and room was spotless. The only negative was the lack of hot water. My shower in the morning and at night was lukewarm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

night view of the lights and river

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for the money. nice river view. close to many venues