Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Belle

Nice business hotel in downtown area

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very nice hotel, but more for business travelers. You will pay $22 a night for parking and there are really no amenities that families or vacationers might be looking for. No breakfast offered, no coffee other than the package in the room. No water other than tap.
3 out of 5
by Pete Schweaty from Ohio

Good location but the thermostat was broken.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were excellent.
Cons: Bottled water was expensive and the thermostats were junk. Bar could use a major overhaul.
Location: Arena district... enough said.
Close to Arena. Great location. Hotel bar was lame. Not much selection or space. Room was nice but thermostat was broken. It was 85 degrees in our first room. We were moved down a floor. This room was a cool 78 degrees. I guess I should be thankful to be in a warm room when it was so cold outside, but sleep was impossible. Hopefully they remedy this before your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service and Amenities non-existent.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel, while somewhat secluded from night-life and arena district events, is a short 5 min cab ride.
Cons: Improve service by adding more staff. Ensure that each room has glassware (real glass), and laundry bags. Add an informational card to the rooms.
Location: The arena district is nearby. It has several restaurants and bars. The Nationwide arena has events year-round.
I was very disappointed with the hotel. Primarily due to lack of service. The lobby coffee area was without coffee or cups for the entirety of my two-day stay. The coffee service in my room was never refilled. I was left without cups (glass or paper) even though the room had a kitchenette. There was no laundry bag in the room, nor were we provided with any information about hotel services, in-town activities, etc. Twice I requested down-free pillows (as I am allergic). The first request was ignored. The second request, the security guard brought more down-filled pillows (not sure why the security guard is running up pillows instead of providing security). Other issues I had with the hotel were structural. I was never informed about the $22 per day parking fee. In addition to this, the parking structure is shared with another building which hosts events. When we arrived at midnight, we had to wait for approximately 30 minutes in order to enter the parking facility due to an event that was letting out hundreds of cars. Once parked, we had to take a parking garage elevator to the lobby, cross the lobby, and then take another elevator to our room. As for the room comfort, the walls are incredibly thin, letting in noise from the hallway and other rooms. The hallways, during the winter, are kept impossibly warm.
2 out of 5
by carrie from wooster ohio

did not get what i reserved

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The other desk attendents were very nice and professional.
Cons: the windows were filthy, the remote for the tv didnt work, no wifi when the website said there was, phone only worked half the time.
Location: German village, short north, arena district and brewery district are all very close
I reserved a king size city view corner suite and was not put in a corner suite. Manager was not willing to work with me on the issue at all and claimed expedia messed up. I had my itenerary and he didnt care whatsoever. He was not apologetic and did not make any attempts to make it right at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Columbiana, OH

Dishonest hotel manager

Posted Jan 19, 2014
I was given the wrong room. I booked a "king bed corner city view suite" and was given a "king bed city view room". I called the front desk and they said the information they had did not indicate the room to be a corner view suite. I went to the front desk and showed the manager my email confirmation/ receipt. He said he didn't have any more "king corner view suites" and that he could give me a " two single bed corner view suite". I told him I do not need 2 beds and I want a reimbursement for the extra money I paid to upgrade to the room I originally booked. The manager replied by stating he found an a available "king corner room". I entered the 2nd room and it was just like the 1st room... it was not a "corner city view". I returned to the front desk and told the manager that was not what I booked. The 2nd room was on the corner of the building but only had a window on one wall vs two walls. He said he could not refund any money because the rooms equal out to cost the same because the room without the view has more square footage. I told him I don't care about square footage... I paid more to upgrade because I wanted a king bed and the beautiful view. After arguing for several minutes and being given the run around the manager magically came across an available room. The 3rd room I was sent to was finally the correct room I booked. I did not appreciate the hotel manager trying to cheat me and lying to me. But it is a beautiful, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Came here with a group of friends had a blast! Great stay very comfortable and affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaurenW from Canton, OH

Spacious suite rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Columbus for New Year's Eve. The downtown location was perfect and the living room area allowed us to visit with friends before going out. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Berdy Wagnac from Columbus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Visited Ohio for a graduation. The hotel was under some remodeling but not to the point that was inconvienant to guest. The staff was very helpful and the suite was excellent. Nice and quiet.