Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice and helpfull. 5 or them

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: I lilke the location, the size because is not a monument and is more hommy than huge hotels. The staff Excellent.
Cons: a total renovation
Location: is like in the middle of Columbus. You can move around in very short time. Only three places to grab something to eat within a walking distance.
I stayed only 2 nights. My recommedation; need to be totally renovated. For the bathtub please there is something call plastic lining. Every time i took a shower I had to dry the floor with the towels. The toilt tissue dispenser it came out together with the paper roll. The bed spread was broken. Please do a renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Artie

A mistake!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Nothing short of a bulldozer!
I should have read the ratings page before I made the reservation! This motel should be torn down. It is in too bad a condition to even remodel!
1 out of 5
by Lynne from Colorado

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: That I could leave.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: It is in an unsafe neighborhood. If you do have to stay, don't walk outside the hotel.
We stayed about 30 minutes and then check'd out and found a new hotel. It is totally unsafe here. The outside door did not lock. There was one pillow for two beds. The carpet was stained so badly it was difficult to say what color it is. There was VERY questionable transactions going on in the parking lot. Stay here at your own peril.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, comfortable and quiet hotel; the staff were very welcoming and responded quickly when I asked for a blanket --had hoped for a hot breakfast, but the discounted rate was more appealing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eder Rivas from Canton,GA.

Will NOT stay there ever.

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will Not stay there ever, Pamela the night receptionist woke me up at 2:00 am looking for somebody that steal something I was Not happy at all because I had it to work the next day and I couldn't go back to sleep after she woke me up with no reason beside the neighborhood around it it's not Good at all, there are Lot of hookers even staying in this hotel
1 out of 5
by Linda from Tn

Would not stay there again

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The night time clerk was AWESOME!!!!!
Cons: Clean the rooms better!!!!!
Location: 1024 Veterans Parkway. Not really anything to see in the area
The Bath tub had so much soap scum I had to go buy something to clean it with. It took several times of me scrubbing it to get it clean. Mold on the wall in the bath room and to top it all off there was GUM stuck to the bedside lamp. You need to get some better house keepers!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trina from Columbus, ga

not what I expected

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room showed a blanket and the it only had sheets on the bed. The receptionist said they stopped putting blankets on the bed. It was cold. The fridge made a loud sound so I had to unplug it to sleep. Trash cans were empty but has cig ashes and dirt in them. Mold in the bathroom. They should remodel or charge less cuz it definitely was not worth 50 a night.
1 out of 5
by ga boy from Georgia

Never again! !!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
The room had mold in the bathroom. The wall was yellow with mold on the too. I was scared to take an shower. .had to go yo a friend house just to shower...didn't even sleep under the cover...I slept in my jogging pant and jacket because it was nasty. ..then I went to t he front desk to change room. ..they wouldn't let...want to charge me twenty more dollars. ..please stay some were else...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a very bad experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
I am making a formal complaint about my stay. I spent a lot of money to visit my husband at Fort Benning Georgia expecting to have a decent hotel for us to relax after not seeing sachother for 3 months. The sheets were dirty with hair I had to get new ones and then did not reciece a bottom sheet because there "was no more". The bathroom was dirty so I bougjt cleaning supplies to clean it and the room smelled like smoke when I arriced when it was supposed to ne non smoking. I asked to switch t a closer ECONO near Base and they said no I would loose my money since I prepaid through Expedia. I couldn't waste anymore time since I only got 6 hours with my husband as it is for each day. I asked to see a manager when I checked out and he was not there. I called eberyday since I left on the 15th now to complain again and he has not been in. I am very dissappointed and will never use again or reccommend to anyone.