Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was chocen because it was the only one available. All ideally needed was a bed. I didn't expect much and that's what I got
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Ohio

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
terrible will.think twice before I stay at ANY econolodge again. Bathroom now clean. floor not clean. hair in shower. commode dirty. room run down. NO internet. said storm knocked out but storm was a week earlier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Pa

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for so i know $50 online was low price. But the toilet bowl hadn't even had a brush run around the inside. Could tell it was not cleaned in awhile. Wifi didnt work. Said they called someone. But i stayed there one other time and got the same story when it didnt work. I got a smoking room. Not sure why since i dont smoke. So i cant complain about the smell, however blankets had burn holes etc. Not sure why i went back again. The price was right but next time i will pay a little more and go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GINGER from BUCKEYE LAKE

CLOSE TO BUCKEYE LAKE

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
FIRST ROOM WE WENT TO WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED, THEN WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM WITH NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE, WENT TO CALL FRONT DESK TO GET WIFII CODE, PHONE DID NOT WORK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICHAEL from CONNECTICUT

NO BREAKFAST!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: BREAKFAST
For BREAKFAST they had 6 donut holes and 2 donuts that's not breakfast for the hotel. If thats all they are going to have they should take the advertisement down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from IN

hotel review

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: it was close to National Trail Raceway
Cons: price
the only issue with the room was that the phone didnt work (who needs a land line anyway). I do find it hard to believe that the rooms are worth duoble the normal price during an event in a nearby community. All in all it was a nice stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by joy from NJ

don't expect much and you won't be disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
"breakfast" was a joke - just a small plate of disgusting things that pretended to be donut holes. Not even any tea bags. They charged $20 for dogs that hotels.com said were free. No service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from York, PA

COnvenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. It was near restaurants and Buckeye Lake. The only complaints I had were the hotel's free WiFi was not working during my stay and the room had a musty odor, possibly from being near the lake.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by charley from wv

The place was not fit for anyone to stay there

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was not clean the lining was torn and nasty. The TV didn't work No phone in room. We worn all of our cloths the whole time to try to have some protection. The security really sucked we had 5 rooms so one of us went to front desk and asked for a key to room that wasn't our room and the front desk gave us one and the person that asked wasn't even staying there they was visting us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Westerville, Ohio

I will never stay at this hotel again

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was filthy, tub had stains all over it and toilet was also stained. When asked staff about it, I received and attitude was told it was due to well water. There was only one set of towels in the room had to ask for additional towels. The employee at midnight had her children running around outside. I would have this hotel removed from Hotels.com. We where forced to stay at this hotel because when we arrived all the others where booked in the area because of the event.