Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Nice location, mediocre facility

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Inspect the rooms before the guests are admitted.
It was easy to find, right off I70, and had a couple fast food joints within walking distance. We had to have assistance entering the room as our key cards didn't work. A couple of the lights in our room didn't work and we found a liter of pop and half eaten bag of caramel corn under one of the beds. Also, the microwave was not clean. The hotel clerk was very cordial and apologized for the problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittany from Seaman, Oh

Rock on the Range

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were minor problems but nothing that would keep us from coming back. The sink and tub had some wear and tear and the road leading to the hotel was full of pot holes but the staff was very friendly and did everything in their power to help us with everything that we needed. We would definitely come back if we need another hotel in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was chocen because it was the only one available. All ideally needed was a bed. I didn't expect much and that's what I got
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Ohio

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
terrible will.think twice before I stay at ANY econolodge again. Bathroom now clean. floor not clean. hair in shower. commode dirty. room run down. NO internet. said storm knocked out but storm was a week earlier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Pa

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for so i know $50 online was low price. But the toilet bowl hadn't even had a brush run around the inside. Could tell it was not cleaned in awhile. Wifi didnt work. Said they called someone. But i stayed there one other time and got the same story when it didnt work. I got a smoking room. Not sure why since i dont smoke. So i cant complain about the smell, however blankets had burn holes etc. Not sure why i went back again. The price was right but next time i will pay a little more and go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GINGER from BUCKEYE LAKE

CLOSE TO BUCKEYE LAKE

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
FIRST ROOM WE WENT TO WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED, THEN WE WERE GIVEN A ROOM WITH NO FRIDGE OR MICROWAVE, WENT TO CALL FRONT DESK TO GET WIFII CODE, PHONE DID NOT WORK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICHAEL from CONNECTICUT

NO BREAKFAST!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: BREAKFAST
For BREAKFAST they had 6 donut holes and 2 donuts that's not breakfast for the hotel. If thats all they are going to have they should take the advertisement down.