Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TW from columbus, oh

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2014
A great upscale hotel that even a redneck like me could enjoy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No accommodations

Posted Mar 10, 2014
They could not accommodate us for the room we booked. They blamed ecclesial not themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cori from Michigan

Beautiful hotel, super clean and great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, big rooms, fitness center was clean and though it had minimal equipment I was still able to modify my workouts and be effective. Nice pool area
Cons: free wi-fi and earlier check-in (at least notification)
Location: We attended the Arnold Classic Fitness Expo and had a blast! Columbus is a fun city. Hotel is also right by Bexley which is a very cute town!
My only concern was that we were not notified of the later check in (3:00pm). I was also surprised that free wifi was not offered and had to pay only $10/day, but it was still an inconvenience. Overall, however, the hotel was beautiful and super clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but be sure to sign up as a hilton honors member to receive the wifi if you'll need it and double check your check in time by calling ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from ohio

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this Embassy! Very clean and nice. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David H from Marietta, Ohio

Excellent location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an early flight the next morning and wanted something of quality that had shuttle and suite accomodations. The room was larger than expected with the bedroom separated from the living room/kitchenette area by a door. The bathroom was very large (handicap access). Service at check-in was very good, and the Front Desk even remembered my instructions for my son, who arrived a couple hours later. Shuttle service was prompt and friendly. The airport neighborhood is a step down, but that's why they built an airport there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not sure I was welcome

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: design
Cons: Training for front desk
When I checked in the girl at the front desk acted as if I didn't have a reservation and kept having discussed and confused looks on her face as she was reviewing my info on her screen. If anyone would have been behind me I would have been embarrassed. After a long wait and being made to feel like I was not welcome she finally got my room ready. The other girl at the coffee stand the next morning was not able to wait on me due to needing some kind of number, after a 10 minute wait. I finally got my drink at no charge, then at breakfast we had to seat ourselves due to no one being at the greeting stand. Everything other than that issue was ok. Must have been a strange day, I really enjoy Embassy Suites. And by the way, your hotel is the best design of all the Embassy Suites that I have stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Embassy Suites the place to retreat

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival very late at night I was met with a smiling clerk, who was very helpful. I was delighted with my room, its location, and the overall courtesy, friendliness, and professionalism of the staff...from the front desk clerks, to the shuttle drivers Said and Mustafa, to the guys cooking a delicious breakfast each morning, to those waiting in attendance to make certain all went well with breakfast...to Justin the maintenance supervisor. I was pleasantly surprised one morning as I came off the elevator to be greeted by a front desk clerk, who remembered my name. I can't say enough about well the staff at Embassy Suites took care of my needs. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. Thank you Embassy Suites staff. You do an outstanding job! Keep up the excellent work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Charleston WV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013