Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Michigan

Great value for price

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very crowded for parking and for breakfast. They had an auction and wedding party staying that night. I love the drinks and snacks at night and the awesome breakfast in the morning. This is all included in the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandy Barkan from Washington, DC/hotel in Dublin, Ohio

Fine hotel, but sofa bed is torture

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Embassy Suites offer nice amenities including a free full breakfast and cocktail hour, and use of hotel computers, and for our Prime room, free Wi-Fi. The staff were pleasant. However, we booked at the hotel because we wanted to use the sofa bed for my adult son. The sofa bed was pure torture for him. It has metal bars under a thin mattress, which made it almost impossible to sleep. If they want to advertise that they offer sofa beds in one room of the suites, then the beds should be usable. We asked if a portable cot could be brought into the room as an alternative and we were told that because there are the sofa beds, the hotel has no portable beds. I might add that the staff don't know if they are supposed to make the sofa bed and leave it, make the sofa bed and fold it up, so it varied from day to day. And one day, they didn't even make the sofa bed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Washington, DC

Good location in Dublin

Posted Jun 24, 2014
They were a bit overwhelmed when I tried to check in 1 hour early; had to come back. Both TVs and especially both remotes barely functional. Had 1 changed out with slight improvement. I know they get a lot of kids on the weekends but, considering the high quality standards elsewhere in the room, there should be a solution to the very poor conditions of the remotes/TVs - they need an upgrade.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Pittsburgh, PA

Disgusting and Gross

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room (#214) was disgusting and gross! The curtains had a huge rip in them, the carpeting was coming up and was frayed, and the cushions on the chairs were stained. I was not pleased, at all, with the condition of our room. I was shocked that Embassy Suites would even permit their rooms to look this way. I'm not sure what the other rooms looked like, but ours was pitiful. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Junebug from Dublin, Oh

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Outdated! Really needs to be upgraded to reflect 2014!. Furniture was very old looking. Couch had a serious dip in it. It was hard to pull yourself off the couch due to the sagging. The air conditioner was very loud which required us to turn the volume up on the television in order to enjoy watching a program.For the cost of the room, it was not worth it. We were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mountainman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erenteria30 from Dublin, Ohio

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel getaway. Only thing I didn't like was that the breakfast buffet was a mess. The hotel had many guests and there were not many servers maintaining the buffet. They were out of plates, silverware, coffee, milk and the cereal was spilled all over the counter. Other than that, everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Hoover, Al

Overnight stop. Breakfast was worth the stop alone

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: At our final destination, the hotel had a dark colored wash cloth with a paper band indicating it was for makeup removal. Keeps white towels unstained
Arrived later than expected. Staff was extremely helpful. Needed directons to nearest mall and service station. Both questions answered with detailed instructions. Nice to know staff is familiar with area for emergency/personal needs.