Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice area, friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff & breakfast.
Cons: Get rid of the football pillows & clean a little better. The bathroom handles still had soap on them.
Location: It's a short drive to OH U & a grocery store & restaurants are near by.
Arrived early due to a wrong check-in time provided by Expedia (finding this common) & the staff was friendly & able to accommodate us with a different room that was ready. The bed was not the best & the pillows were small & hard, but it was a nice room & a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Found my new favorite hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, cocktail reception, staff
Cons: The workout room was so hot it was nearly impossible to work out in
Location: Lots of things to do nearby...can walk to a lot of them. Very convenient location!
Loved the breakfast and the daily cocktail receptions. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel is nice. Didn't care for the fact there is only one door to get into the hotel. You have to park in the lot walk around to the front of the hotel in the weather, rain, to get in. The pool had a very strong chemical smell and made our eyes burn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice rooms
Cons: Breakfast accommodations
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, room and service. We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. The only less than ideal situation was breakfast. The food was good with a nice variety, but the line became extremely long and staff was unable to accommodate the large number of guests. It was such a long wait that we opted to skip the complimentary breakfast and move on. My husband and I had eaten earlier in the morning when the wait wasn't as long but still chose to skip some of the food options due to the length of wait. By the time our children came down (with still an hour left for breakfast) it appeared that the hotel was unable to serve the number of guests. Otherwise, we highly recommend this hotel, just don't plan to sleep in and still get your breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: More sitting areas during breakfast time.
Location: Shopping, dinning and zoo
Very nice location to shopping, zoo, downtown. Easy access to high ways. Safe area to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to zoo

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Took a little vacation to columbus to see the zoo and the OSU stadium. Was very pleased with the hotel service and the rooms were perfect. 5 star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Discouraging.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I really can't answer this question with a positive response, however, the hotel its self was beautiful.
Cons: Number one, the jets on the hot tub were so weak we couldn't even tell if they we on, two we missed our appointment because we didn't receive a call.
Location: NO!!
We were booked three weeks ahead of time and I specifically requested a smoking room four times during my reservation. When we got to the hotel it wasn't a smoking room, so they downgraded us to a standard room from a premium room and made us pay the same price, then they tried to charge me for both rooms even though we only used one. Finally, the power went out at about midnight so the air conditioning and lights didn't work in the room, it was finally restored at about six o'clock in the morning, and we received no wake up call that we ordered for 7:00 am. Very bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Ohio

Great hotel and excellent price!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect location to go to the Zoo.
Happy hour, breakfast, pool, workout room, beautiful hotel....great deal for the price and the kids loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ohio

Treat you like second class citizens

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Because I booked through Expedia, they would not allow me to check in until 4:00 PM, but they were allowing other guest to check in early. I was even bumped to a smoking room, they told be because I booked through Expedia they could not guarantee what I booked online and they could do whatever they elect to do. Never will I book on Expedia or stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked in the wrong room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire the receptionist, I wish I would have got her name.
Location: Columbus Zoo
Asked to have a non smoking 2 queen suite, even called to confirm with the hotel and they said it would be no problem. Showed up to check in and all they would give us was a king room that was smoking. Absolutely terrible service on both ends. I blame the hotel for this as I called to confirm. The lady that I spoke to at the hotel was the one I talked to the day before, simply ignorant. Never will I stay at an Embassy suite again. Expedia gave me a refund immediately, which was honorably on their part.