Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, IN

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel. The managers reception when we first got there was very good. Had a few drinks and some snacks. The room was very spacious and clean. Morning breakfast was very good. For the price I will make this hotel are hotel of choice in Columbus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Ohio

Almost a wonderful evening

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Our stay started out wonderfully. The room was clean and exactly as it appeared on the website. So, no surprises there. As a bonus the hotel offered complimentary cocktails and snacks in the lobby area, which was nice. However, later on in the evening we tried to take our children to the pool area and it appeared to be acting as a baby sitter for those parents who were enjoying much amenities. The children at the pool were out of control; jumping and splashing our kids. Also, my husband and I, along with a few other adults were unable to enjoy the hot tube due to all of the children in it. Once hotel staff came into the area to remind guest of the rules, but once they were out of the room the behavior continued. That same night a birthday party that was staying in the neighboring room was beyond obnoxious all through the night. We placed two calls to the front desk, and were only successful on the third attempt at 3:00 am to quiet the noise. After the horrible evening, I will say this, the complimentary breakfast offered by the hotel in the morning had several options. My entire family was very pleased. Nevertheless, the experience was not worth the meal. I would not reccomend this particular hotel to families with children, or anyone that enjoys a quiets night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is dated and the room just overall was tired and not particularly clean. I checked in late and the front desk sent me initially to the wrong room. The breakfast buffet was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Business trip

Posted Feb 7, 2015
My only complaint was the thin walks and highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The hotel was ok. Room was very hot, air conditioner would not turn on. Finally resorted to opening the window (12 degrees outside).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeastern Ohio

Nice hotel. Nice ammenities. Very, very noisy.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel twice. The hotel is nice and clean. The pool area is nice and clean. Quality bedding, qualities TV's, refrigerator and microwave. The staff was friendly. The managers reception from 5:30-7:30 offers complimentary alcoholic & non-alcoholic beverages, as well as fresh veggies & chips. Very nice. But don't come here if you want to relax, or need to work in your room. The atrium is extremely loud. Even normal conversation echoes so loudly that you can hear the muffled noise in your room. When multiple people are in the atrium (which there usually are), you can hear them over your TV, and I was on the 3rd floor. I believe there are 6 or 7 floors. It is a very nice hotel, but it is very noisy. Come here if you're on a weekend getaway. But not if you're working or like "quiet time".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Will not stay again

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: That the tv worked
Cons: Food, showers, tolliet
Location: Beautifull shopping in Easton
The breakfast was bad the hashbrowns were ice cold the eating area was very cold the sausages were cold the only thing hot was the omelet. The shower was bad no pressure and the toliet leaked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Limestone, WV

friendly and helpful staff/fun pool for kids

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: See above
All staff were very helpful and courteous; extensive breakfast buffet with custom selections cooked by friendly, efficient and excellent cooks. The dining area is spacious and a great place for families or friends to gather under the skylight-lit main floor. Indoor pool / hot tub/ exercise areas were well-maintained and very clean; the housekeeping staff were attentive to our needs and our room was cleaned with attention to detail. I plan on staying here the next time I need lodging in Columbus. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heath, Ohio

Great pool and free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: More beding for sleeper sofas. Expedia needs to guarantee joining rooms.
Location: Location Columbus, Ohio, Short North market, Franklin County Conservatory between March and September when the butterflies are there.
Booked with Expedia and they requested connecting rooms, did not get them. Will book with hotel directly next time. Great time, friendly staff, free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30. Great buffet breakfast. We took three adults and five grandchildren. Elegant but, very child friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Hotel and staff were very nice. Very helpful.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Manager's reception and breakfast were awesome. Only downfall was a rude family in the pool area playing football across the whole pool, climbing on the rocks. They were rude and had no sense of other people trying to enjoy the pool also.