Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannon

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I stay at the Embassy Suites on Corporate Drive in Columbus, Ohio weekly, when I travel to graduate school and I keep going back because everything is always so great that I can't find a reason not to go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent room with horrible service

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Room wasn't ready, shuttle service was horrible, breakfast was decent but not very hot! Front desk clerk was not hpful or accommodating at all !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Out Dated and Poorly Run

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room itself
Cons: Housekeeping! Hire more or get more efficient people than what you have. 3pm check in should be sufficient to get the rooms ready.
The hotel itself looks nice, but as soon as we entered the hotel our stay began to go downhill. 3 P.M check-in and our room was not ready, but everyone was in the lobby waiting for their rooms. We ended up waiting until about 4 until our room was ready and we were some of the first to get our room! 8 floor hotel with 2 OLD elevators. The elevators are small and slow. There is no stairway access to 1st floor (except the emergency exit which you are not allowed to use) so we had to wait up to 9 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast is ok....but not worth the wait and trying to find a table. Room was clean and big. Overall pleased with the room....but getting the room, getting to and from the room was ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from curacao

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The location and breakfast
The bathroom and beds were too small. The rest was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Free beer at happy hour

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Yeah free beer at happy hour, that should be convincing enough, also a great room with good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, happy hour, and pool.
Cons: just renovating some rooms.
Location: It is roughly 30 minutes from downtown which was cool, found some hotspots to eat at. Yelp.com totally helped with finding great ratings for food !
Overall, the hotel was nice. The breakfast was pretty good - they would make your omelet the way you like it which was a plus. Room was graciously big and I love that the suite split off from bedroom to lounge area. The only thing that was a let down was the first room we checked into had a some paint peeling and the air conditioning metal cover appeared to be pulled apart. As soon as I notified them of this they switched my room and the next room was great. The staff is very efficient and polite. I would go to an embassy suites after this stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice... not glamorous but nice.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Happy hour, openness, breakfast, spacious room.
Cons: The pool was freezing... but I can understand since it was half indoor, half outdoor.
Location: N/A
We needed a place to stop halfway between NC or IL. The kids wanted a place to swim as well. The pool was freezing but my daughter swam it anyway. GREAT happy hour and GREAT breakfast in the AM. We always try to stay at Embassy Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great experience for the entire family. Clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice hotel located on the middle of many attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Better management.
Location: Nothing real close. Downtown Columbus is 15 miles away.
One elevator was down making waits long. When we arrived they only had one person at desk which ended up taking 35 minutes to check in. Wifi is super slow, newspapers cost $2. Nice hotel but poor customer service.