Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The travelers from MI

Great hotel for families

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We stayed there for business on saturday and it was very loud and crowded with kids. We didn't mind as we are late nighters and we get up early. If you want to sleep in probably not a good place to stay. We had another issue, the printer in the business office didn't work and Sunday morning they had a church that was really loud. They had free drinks and free breakfast wish both were amazing and super generous. The pool was really nice as well but really crowded with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Columbus, Ohio

Nice place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice room, great staff, good breakfast. Only negative is noise level because of the wide open layout, but I think all Em Suites are like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Dayton, OH

Awesome hotel with a great view and great staff!!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! The room, breakfast, friendly staff....Everything was great!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great. Off of the main drag (made traffic getting in/out a little easier to deal with. 2 Major malls for shopping & tons of restaurants.
I picked this hotel just from the pics I could see and the ratings it was given. This hotel met and surpassed our expectations! The room was very clean and as nice as the pics looked. The view of the open area in the middle of the hotel was really nice and so much better than just opening your door into a hallway with doors like other hotels. The staff was very kind and courteous. It takes a lot of people to make this large of a hotel run like a well oiled machine and they did it effectively. Breakfast was an unexpected bonus. We expected breakfast....we expected a hot breakfast....but we did not expect a breakfast experience of this magnitude. From a hot breakfast buffet, to an omelette bar to an "order whatever & get it cooked to order just for you" bar...plus multiple drink choices. You would pay good money for a breakfast like that. The staff were constantly coming around to take your dirty dishes and wipe tables down keeping everything clean and ready for the next guest. It was a BUSY weekend for them with a dance and cheer-leading competitions going on all weekend. They kept up with everything extremely well! Everything was great and made the surprise trip for my wife's birthday and our anniversary a memorable one. We will definitely go back there when our travels bring us back to Columbus, OH!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from OH

Great for families

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our family. It was close to the freeway and easy to find. Check in was at 3. For some reason our room was not ready until 3:30. The hotel staff was not very apologetic about the wait. Other than, that small problem we had an excellent stay. We stayed on a busy weekend with a cheerleading team and some other events going on so the line for breakfast was a bit long, but breakfast was delicious, made-to-order and FREE! The staff was great at breakfast time. One young lady even helped me get my twins in high chairs. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a few issues

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast buffet
Cons: Condition of the pool and hot tub
Location: Great location, safe, close to great malls and eateries.
The staff was beyond friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The beds were a little small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was awesome and we loved the fact they made eggs to order. The only issue I had with the hotel is the hot tub jets were not working and the pool and hot tub had a lot of floaters and debris. It was packed and kids were running wild jumping from the pool to the hot tub....not what you want when you are looking forward to just relaxing in a hot tub.
3 out of 5
by ddb from w, miami

Aggravating about their pool

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Bathroom in room small, must wear wristband to get in pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Weekend get away with the kids

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly & helpful. The food & beverage was ver y good.
Cons: Pool area was small & crowded
Location: Good location, just seconds off the interstate. Lots of shopping & dining choices within 10 minutes.
Overall we had a good experience. We always choose Embassy Suites when traveling and this hotel lived up to our normal expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from North Olmsted, Ohio

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: I like every everything about this hotel and stay again in the future.
Cons: Nothing everything was just the way I expected and more.
Location: This hotel was close to everything. I had a bowling match at HP Lanes which was convenient for me and my family..
Terrific hotel. The staff was terrific. The breakfast in the morning and happy hour the night before was a nice touch to our stay. I will surely stay at Embassy Suites again.in the future.